We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent and cosy for a couple”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Puri Ximen Branch
Ranked #129 of 585 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 June 2016

Located right in Xi Men Ding, and less than 5 minutes away from the MRT exit, the hotel is simply convenient. The room isn't huge but looks comfy. Space in the room is quite limited for the cheaper room type, so it's okay for couples and close friends. If you need plentiful of space of your luggage, I suggest getting a bigger room in the hotel. In the room, it's doesn't offer everything you see in a 5-star, but it's clean and eveything is working. The house keeper attended my room is very friendly, which is helpful. I've stayed in this hotel twice for visiting Taipei and so I don't have much to complaint.

Room Tip: Save time in travelling with hotels near the transportation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank gwsystem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2016

Dear Guest

It is happy to hear that you choose to stay with us again, and thank you very much for sharing your experience with the TripAdvisor community.
We hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Regards
Supervisor
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (548)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

40 - 44 of 548 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2016

Very convenient hotel, close to MTR & have quite some shopping & food stalls with walking distance nearby.

Receptionist was so nice & friendly. The air conditioner functioned so well. One minor improvement area was the hot water for shower not hot enough & it could not be adjusted too.

I highly recommend this hotel & will consider to live here again next time.

Room Tip: If room available, will suggest the visitor to pick the one with window and prefer higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 0207VyVy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review with the TripAdvisor community. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We have taken your voice as an valuable suggestion. Hope we could provide you more comfortable hot water for your next stay.

Thank you once again for staying and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Best regards,
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2016 via mobile

Tucked in the alley. Nearest mrt ximending exit 6. Walk towards watsons...next to 明日hotel alley...walk in.stayed in a triple sharing room. Ample space. However toilet is abit small for bigger size guest...overall nice stay

Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
Thank H9470TMjoannec
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comments shared here on TripAdvisor, we truly appreciated your suggestions and feedback that were given to us.
As many guests have given us the same feedback about out toilet, we are taking this as our priority for our next redecoration.
Thank you once again for staying and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Have a great day!

Regards,
Jenny Lin
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

I'm stayed in room 201, room a bite small but clean. Room hv everything a women needed such as hairdryer. Hotel located center of Xi men where convenient for us to shopping and eating. The staff very helpful and patience. Overall I will recommend my friends to stay at this hotel. If I come again to Taipei, will stay at this hotel.

Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sock Wah A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Guest

It was rewarding to receive this feedback, and thank you very much for sharing your pleasant experience with the TripAdvisor community.

Thank you once again for staying and we hope to see you again in the nearest future.

Regards
Supervisor
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Puri hotel is a decent budget hotel. The location is good, just 3 minutes walk from Ximen station Exit 6 and it is situated at a small lane. Surroundings consist of some shops such as "86 beauty shop", "7-11" and eateries too. The rooms are fine too, just that the toilet and bathroom are separated which was a little odd to me and you must notify the concierge if you would like to change the bedsheet cover as its only done upon request. Lastly the staff are not too bad, helpful when approach but i thought they could be more enthusiastic. Nevertheless we love the location convenience of it and if thats what you are looking at, give it a go. :)

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank madelindlim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
puri_2011, Supervisor at Hotel Puri Ximen Branch, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2016

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for sharing your experience on trip advisor.
The voice of our guest is extremely valuable to us and we will continuously improve the service we aim to provide.
Hope we could provide you a more satisfying stay next time!

Regards
Supervisor
Jenny Lin

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
0.2 km away
Swiio Hotel
Swiio Hotel
#25 of 585 in Taipei
732 reviews
0.3 km away
Muzik Hotel Ximending - Ximen Station Branch
0.2 km away
Airline Inn Taipei Zhong Hua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Orange Hotel - Ximen Taipei
1.2 km away
Hotel Puri - Taipei Station Branch
0.2 km away
Via Hotel
Via Hotel
#39 of 585 in Taipei
512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puri Ximen Branch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puri Ximen Branch

Address: No.6, Lane 27, Chengdu Road, Wanhua District, Taipei 108, Taiwan (Formerly Good Ground Hotel)
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#31 Family Hotel in Taipei
#46 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#55 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
#69 Business Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: €42 - €93 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Puri Ximen Branch 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Puri Ximen Branch reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Good Ground Taipei
Hotel Good Ground

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing