We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth a stay ... will go there again :)”
Review of YoMi Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
YoMi Hotel
Ranked #50 of 582 Hotels in Taipei
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 September 2017

pros:
room was great bathroom perfect staff very helpful despite language barrier they lend us umbrellas :) big help great TV and aircon (silent)

cons:
breakfast are not in western style at all - I was a bit surprised despite the rating here bed mat was a bit harder but it was ok - it's healthy :)

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank zp_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
優美飯店, Supervisor at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 September 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Andy Liu
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,869)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

25 - 29 of 1,869 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2017

The room was great, fairly large, clean and modern bathroom with both shower and bath. Staff were friendly although not all english-speaking. There were however always at least one english-speaker in the reception. Breakfast was good but not great. Good location close to subway.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MarineSE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
優美飯店, Supervisor at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi.
We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Andy Liu
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Can anyone name a hotel that'll give their guests a birthday cake specially delivered by their Supervisor and staff in your room and sing a happy birthday song? It's YOMI Hotel! They did it to my mother!

I've been in many big hotels all over the world but this one is unique and special. Yes, it is not a big hotel BUT, it is clean, peaceful and has a VERY hospitable staff.

They will guide you, help you in all your needs, make you feel you're special, and most of all, care for you like you're a part of their family.

What is good in big hotels when you're treated like a stranger?

We stayed in this hotel for 11 nights and 12 twelve days, and will be back for even a month of stay!

Note: Just mind your diet because this hotel offers free snacks, sumptuous breakfast, and unlimited drinks! With an affordable buffet restaurant few meters away!

Enjoy!

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ronald R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
優美飯店, Supervisor at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Andy Liu
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

Clean, spacious rooms with lots of walking space. The service they provide at the counter was great. Staff were friendly, chatty and helpful with the visitors. They replaced all the amenities on a daily basis and made sure the room is clean and tidy. They also provide a simple breakfast at their basement but it is only accessible via stairs. Odd thing is, you have to return your room's card whenever you leave the hotel, which is sort of a slight inconvenience. But overall a good experience!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank chuahuaen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
優美飯店, Supervisor at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi.
We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Andy Liu
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2017

My daughter and I stayed at Yomi hotel for 5 nights. Its location is good as it is located near the Shuanglian MRT. The Ningxia night market is also within walking distance, about 20 mins from Yomi. The receptionists were polite and helpful. Since we had arrived in the early morning, they let us drop off our luggage there and gave us a map to show us how to get around nearby. They also have a portable wifi device that you can borrow when you go out. The room we booked was a double superior which was very spacious. It had a double bed, desk and a couch and still left a lot of space for our luggage. The bathroom is also large. The bathtub's border is kind of high but that ensures that water stays inside the shower. The toilet seat is heated and very comfortable. In the room, they provide a safe and also snacks, fruit and bottled water for you to enjoy. The bed is firm but comfortable and we slept well every night. Overall, the room is quiet, spacious and clean. In addition to their complimentary breakfast with a good variety of Eastern and Western style food, the very reasonable rate makes me feel that they were truly worth our money.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank green-vase
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
優美飯店, Supervisor at YoMi Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2017

Dear guest,
Thanks for your guest comment to Yomi hotel.
We are happy you had a happy lodging experience at Yomi. We will keep good manner to keep every guest have a wonderful living memory in Taipei. See you next time.
Thank you for your visit and comment.
With kind regards
Andy Liu
Supervisor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Taipei hotels
Songshan District
Ambience Hotel
Ambience Hotel
#6 of 582 in Taipei
1,466 reviews
CU Hotel Taipei Branch
#69 of 582 in Taipei
362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Santos Hotel
#116 of 582 in Taipei
439 reviews
Hotel 73
#16 of 582 in Taipei
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to YoMi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about YoMi Hotel

Address: No.28 Section 1, Minsheng East Road, Zhongshan District, Taipei 104, Taiwan
Region: Taiwan > Taipei
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Taipei
#16 Romantic Hotel in Taipei
#25 Business Hotel in Taipei
#39 Best Value Hotel in Taipei
Price Range: €51 - €289 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — YoMi Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Yomi Hotel is specifically designed with travelers in mind. We maintain an attitude of innovation in expectation of your stay. 【Best Location】 ◎0 minutes walking:24 hour Convenient store (Family Mart, 7-11) ◎3 minutes walking:Taoyuan International Airport Bus Station ◎4 minutes walking:MRT Shuanglian Station ◎4 minutes walking:Shuanglian Morning Market ◎4 minutes walking:24 hour Super market ◎14 minutes walking:Ningxia Night Market ◎14 minutes walking:Mitsukoshi Department Stores Shopping District ◎MRT 8 minutes:Taipei Main Station ◎MRT 12 minutes:Shilin Night Market ◎MRT direct:Beitou Hot Springs ◎Taxi 10 minutes:Songshan Airport 【Best Service】 ◎Yomi Hotel has received the「English and Japanese Excellent Evaluation Certification」,「English Service 4 Star Certification」and our concierge staff can provide great service in both English and Japanese. ◎Renowned free services:All public spaces in the hotel and guest rooms have high speed and stable free wifi. If you`re out, the『free 4G-pocket wifi』device gives you smooth internet wherever you are. Free bike rentals allow you to visit streets and alleys to experience different scenery while our free laundry room lets you pack lighter. Our free services are constantly increasing as we hope that Yomi Hotel can become your home in Taipei. ◎Focused on your business needs: We have computers (English, Chinese, Japanese), printers, and conference rooms for free usage. ◎Our praised buffet style breakfast includes Western, Chinese, and Japanese elements; we provide select Chinese cuisine and Taiwanese dishes in our menu that changes daily. 【Wonderful Experience for Your Stay】 ◎Yomi Hotel has a total of 63 guest rooms that were renovated in September of 2014. The new simplistic and trendy styles are clean and comfortable while the introduction of a new generation of guest room facility modules are constantly being innovated and added in order to meet all of a traveler’s needs. ◎Each room is equipped with: mobile phone charging station, 37 inch LCD TV, free VOD selection system, CNN, Japanese NHK BS satellite TV (NHK BS1, NHK BS2, NHK Bshi…for a total of 9 channels), the bathrooms contain bathtubs and Panasonic bidets. ◎Awarded the government`s「Sanitation Management Certification」, 「Premium Accommodations Environment Certification」to ensure you enjoy your stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your YoMi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Yo Mi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing