We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (245)
Filter reviews
245 results
Traveller rating
217
21
6
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
21
6
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews infinity pool annapurna range hot water bottles individual cottages village walk bird watching his team morning tea home grown nepali food bumpy road watch the sunrise curries outstanding views views of the mountains spent nights here a wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 245 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge was an amazing place to stay. Impeccable service and incredible views. Ask to go for a walk around the local village or enjoy a spot of bird watching. The fire pit is a great place to spend some time in the evening. I would highly recommend the experience.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank BaldEagle66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMPL_MC, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear BaldEagle66,

Thank you for visiting Tiger Mountain recently - it was a great pleasure meeting you and the group, old friends and new.

Our local guides are all great birders and can even mimic calls and bring birds closer as a result. They also know the wider fauna and flora of the area and receive regular training from Jhalak, Manager Operations.

Best wishes for 2018,

Lalu, Gyan, Ishwar, Jhalak, Dol Raj and Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Walking up the stairs, with Fishtail right in front of you is a great introduction to your stay. The service is exceptional, matched by the quality of the rooms and the views!
We did a walk through the village, with out great guide, who was able to give us very interesting insights. An all round amazing experience, would highly recommend.

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank stapcashmoneypower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMPL_MC, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear stapcashmoneypower,

Many thnaks indeed for your great review. Steward Amar, leads on looking after the rooms and keeps everything impeccable with his fellow room stewards. Walking with one of our expert local guides gives an amazing insight life-as-it-is-lived in the diverse communities around the lodge. Nothing is stage-managed and all is absolutely authentic, that day, that hour.

We are all glad you had such an amazing time and recommend us to others - hopefully you will also return and explore more of Nepal....and return to Tiger Mountain.

Best wishes for 2018,

Marcus, Dol Raj, Lalu, Ishwar, Gyan and Jhalak

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

After a month of trekking and sight seeing in Nepal. Tiger Mountain was a much welcomed stay. Marcus was an absolutely fantastic host along with his staff. Both went above and beyond to accomodate and ensure we were having the best of times. Definitely recommend to anyone travelling Nepal
// January 2018

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Joshua Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMPL_MC, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Joshua Y,

Many thanks for your super review and for appreciating our eco-friendly credentials. We are the only hotel in Nepal to be independently verified and certified by two different organisations, including the GSTC approved Travelife (gold standard). We take responsible toruism seriously and are always seeking ways to minimise impacts and enhance the 4Cs - conservation, community, culture and commerce. To this end we undertake various monitoring programmes to maintain wildlife data (as indicators of a healthy environment) and work with the local communities around the lodge to support their visions for socio-economic development.

Nepal may not be geographically large but you have been high at Gorakshep and lower at Tiger Mountain and have experienced some of the amazing diversity this small country packs in. Do come and visit again,

Dol Raj, Gyan, Lalu, Ishwar, Jhalak and Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge was by far the best place we stayed in our month long trip to Nepal. Marcus was a fantastic host, and the staff went above and beyond to make our stay the best ever. The lodge itself is beautiful and the view will definitely make you want to outstay your visit!

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank tylervanderveer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMPL_MC, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 January 2018

Dear Tylervanderveer,

It was super having you and the group to stay - thank you so much for your high praise of the lodge setting and the amazing team of staff who pride themselves on striving to provide the finest service in Nepal.

The autumn and winter has been a real classic for mountain views - wonderful to see the mountains day after day (one never tires of the view) and to see small changes of light and snow over the seasons.

Best wishes and do come back again soon,

Gyan, Dol Raj, Marcus, Jhalak and Ishwar

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

We treated ourselves to a night at Tiger Mountain after a trek in the Annapurna region. The combination of a stunning location, gorgeous stone cottage accommodation and an excellent level of service sets Tiger Mountain apart from other places in Nepal. We were very impressed with the knowledge and service level of the staff, the comfort of the rooms and the excellent food provided. Two of us decided to do the morning guided bird watching tour, which was excellent. We saw an amazing assortment of birds on a short walk around the property, including a very pretty scarlet minivet. The views from the property are superb!

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Helen J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TMPL_MC, Owner at Tiger Mountain Pokhara Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2018

Dear Helen J,

Wow, thank you so much for a super review to start 2018! All the staff strive for the very highest standards of care and service for all our guests and we are honoured that you have appreciated this in all areas: accommodation, setting, activities, knowledge and cuisine.

Jhalak, as a well as being the Manager of Operations and Guest Relations, is the senior guide and responsible for ensuring all the guides know their subject matter, birds, flora, local culture and agriculture - these last being easiest as the guides are from the local community so the rhythms of local life are inherent.

Dol Raj looks after the Dining and Rooms aspects of the lodge and maintains the highest standards for the stewards from delivering guests a morning cup of tea or coffee through to a hot water bottle in the bed at night.

Lalu, as Head Cook, leads the kitchen team in ensuring authentic, home-style cookery in Nepali or western foods to suit guests’ wishes. All is homemade, including all the jams, preserves, bakery and meals. Special menus for those with particular dietary needs are easily accommodated.

The only aspect we cannot take direct credit for is the view.....which is superb with three peaks of 8,000m (27,000 feet) visible from the lodge terrace - Dhaulagiri, Annapurna I and Manaslu.

Do come back and visit us again soon; also explore more of Nepal’s amazing cultural and natural diversity - a small land but packed with rich experiences.

With best wishes from us all,

Gyan, Lalu, Dol Raj, Jhalak, Ishwar and Marcus

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews