We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Himalayan beauty”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Shangri-La Village Pokhara
Ranked #37 of 106 Hotels in Pokhara
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 April 2012

When we arrived at the hotel, we were greeted warmly in the traditional Nepali manner. After, we got to our room, the first thing I loved about the it was the view of the impressive machapuchare from the room Veranda. The garden of the hotel was big and had some wonderful plants flowers and birds. You can even buy fish food and feed the fishes in the garden pond. The lunch/ dinners were good. The servce excellent. The only thing I did not like about this lovely place was the bathroom. Everytime, someone took a shower, the bathtub started to leak and the bathroom floor got filled with water. So, we wanted to change our room. The hotel staff was very happy to help us with that. The second room, we stayed in had a better bathroom but the views of the Machapuchare from the veranda got blocked by a huge palm tree. I still love the hotel for being situated in such a beautiful location and for the friendly service and would stay there again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheWorldAwaitsYou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (274)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

170 - 174 of 275 reviews

Reviewed 14 April 2012

well first impression is last impression, i dint stay in this hotel but 2 of my friend spend 2 night here. but i got chance to have break fast and got chance to get review from my friend also.
the person in front desk was in very poor conditioned uniform stained every where ( common a shirt do not cost even $ 5/ piece in Nepal. i don't think he knows how to smile with the guest, very long beard and unprofessional personality. we went up to the room since we ware from Fulbari resort and Spa after a big disappointment. everything look good except guest serive and the hot water in the room.

If i am not wrong serive is the main thing otherwise there are several lodge in pokhara which you can from $ 5, i dont recommend this hotel to anybody, you can get many more hotel in very cheap in pokhara try any. its dont worth money paid but if u get room up to $ 30 than its fine

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hotelier p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2012

This hotel was lovely set in really nice gardens.The food here was very good, a better choice than in previous hotels, plus more sweets to choose from, but food is still all uncovered. During lunch outside there were loads of flies, plus indoors. We were due to have dinner out and l was a bit concerned, but they burned citronella candles and we didn't see one fly. The bedroom were spacious, low beds, no safe , good ligthing. 3 point plugs which was handy for charging up phones etc., Internet. We found a few mossies in our bedroom, but were able to swat them, so no bites.Good service from the staff.

Room Tip: Plenty near reception and restaurant, if your not able to walk far.But all mainly on the flat.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wendygp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the Shangri-La Village. After 5 days of trekking it was a great place to wind down and relax. A 5 minute taxi drive from Lakeside and nothing much to see in its immediate area, but once inside the gardens surrounding the rooms make it a lovely place to sit and relax. Nice if not exceptional breakfasts and good albeit quite expensive lunches . Rooms are large and clean and comfortable although as other reviewers have said not 5 * luxury by Western standards . We never had dinner there as it was very easy to just jump in a taxi and find somewhere on Lakeside. Staff were helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank courtnellwalking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2012

This place is a perfect spot to enjoy some luxury while in Nepal. The setting looking over the Annapurna range is amazing. We had the most amazing massages while we stayed there and the rooms are definitely much nicer than any where else we stayed in or saw during our stay in Nepal. I think what set it above however was the amazing service we received while staying there, singly out Shiva (who looked after us at dinner) and Deepain (who helped out with a few things for us and again at another dinner there). The food at the restaurant was fantastic – while more expensive than other places, it was probably the best we had in Nepal, the Buffet was great, but the Thali and momo’s were the big winners for us.
Location wise it is only a 5min (US$2) trip by Taxi from Lakeside, so still good there.
Definitely recommend this for people looking for a relaxing, and nice hotel in Pokhara.
Note have rated this 5-star by Nepal standards, probably 4-star western standards, but still amazing.

Room Tip: I believe they all have good views of the Annapurna range, but top floor (only two floors) might be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Pokhara hotels
2.4 km away
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
Temple Tree Resort & Spa
#9 of 106 in Pokhara
673 reviews
0.6 km away
Pokhara Grande
Pokhara Grande
#18 of 106 in Pokhara
323 reviews
2.4 km away
Atithi Resort & Spa
Atithi Resort & Spa
#28 of 106 in Pokhara
310 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
The Pavilions Himalayas
The Pavilions Himalayas
#36 of 106 in Pokhara
81 reviews
2.3 km away
Mount Kailash Resort
Mount Kailash Resort
#29 of 106 in Pokhara
278 reviews
2.5 km away
Glacier Hotel & Spa
Glacier Hotel & Spa
#4 of 106 in Pokhara
386 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Shangri-La Village Pokhara? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Shangri-La Village Pokhara

Address: Gharipatan, Pokhara 33411, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Western Region > Gandaki Zone > Pokhara
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Business Hotel in Pokhara
#7 Luxury Hotel in Pokhara
#14 Family Hotel in Pokhara
#16 Spa Hotel in Pokhara
Price Range: €79 - €129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Shangri-La Village Pokhara 4.5*
Number of rooms: 61
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Set admist peaceful surrounding, 5 min drive from airport and 7 min from Lake side commands a breathtaking mountain views. Walk, relax, dream, because Shangrila Village resort is what dreams are made of- Simply Heaven. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Shangri-La Village Pokhara reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Shangri-La Village Pokhara Hotel Pokhara

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing