We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (17)
Filter reviews
17 results
Traveller rating
2
8
1
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2
8
1
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexploring nepalhappy sharingdalbhatlaundryannapurnalakeside
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 17 reviews
Reviewed 18 August 2015

Another Stay at Snowhill Lodge to enjoy Pokhara Region prior the Annapurna trail.
Zabojad with Exploring Nepal enjoyed his stay and second visit. A fantastic support of Nabraj and the new team members of the Snowhill Lodge. Rooms very clean and hot shower prior Paraglidding and heading to Peace Pagoda.
Always delighted with the Roof top Terrasse views and the garden to relax before and after Annapurna trail. Thank you and see you soon for another adventure with Exploring Nepal
Happy Sharing-Happy Inside

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank frederic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2015

Warm hospitality and run by a family.Always helpful. They coordinate all travels and give good guidance too.Stayed their two days in December 2014. Can see lots of birds and Fish tail from your window.

Room Tip: They have only a couple of large rooms on the top floor.
  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udana2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed two nights and was pleasantly surprised. Having trekked for 2 weeks the room was palace like! Tv, big enough bathroom with powerful hot shower. Lovely views from roof top although not of the lake. The dining area is very plain and not welcoming but good enough for breakfast. I went to lake side restaurants for dinner as sunset is so awesome there. All in all very happy with my stay here.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
2  Thank Sam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014

I spent 2 nights at Snow Hill Lodge.
The room was clean, tidy and spacious and the bed was very comfortable.
I found the location to be peaceful.
The staff were friendly and helpful and a good source of useful infomation.
They were able to organise a one day tour to the sights of my choice around Pokhara at short notice and at a good price.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

The Snow Hill Lodge Pokhara offers a wonderful sight on its roof top of the Himalayas and I recommend it on Sunrise and Sunset. Magic Views... The Staff is very friendly and trully supportive for any requests, we even found "Champagne" to open New Year 2014.
The owner did not hesitate to offer us a motorbike ride to discover Pokhara by night. All activities possible such as Paraglidding and more...I recommend the visit of Davis Fall and Litchee Garden on the way to Peace Pagoda by boat on the lake Feva. I was amazed on the quality of the Service and experience of Nepali specialties.
The Restaurant is typical and offers various dishes, from Mutton Soup, to Chicken or Fish Curry, or Dal Bhat...Fantastic BBQ grill and fireplace in the evening in the Lodge garden
Rooms are simple and very clean, with shower and TV and beds more comfortable than in Teahouses, excellent for Trekkers stop to Relax. Laundry can be delivered in 6 hours...
I enjoyed staying over with my Nepali friends from Exploring Nepal for Pokhara Festival and New Year 2014. A wonderful Nepali experience offering a pleasant stay and nice memories. Simple and offering great prices for any stop in Pokhara. Everything is close as located on the lake side. . Thank you so much to all and long life to Snow Hill Lodge!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank frederic s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews