We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara
Nearby Hotels
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$55
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$24
US$19
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$37
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Stupa(Pokhara)
US$25
US$20
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$23
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$38
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Barahi(Pokhara)
US$74
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$204
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$60
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (490)
Filter reviews
490 results
Traveller rating
364
107
11
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
364
107
11
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslemon cheesecaketop floorhot waterroof terraceshared bathroomfirst floororganic coffeeday trekclean roomsa great place to stayquiet at nightlaundry servicecentral lakesidestayed nightshome away from homeviews of the mountainsshops and restaurants
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 490 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The room and hotel were bright and inviting. Food was good. We enjoyed breakfast on the terrace on top of the hotel with a nice view of the Himalayas. Location was great - on the main street with lots of shops and an easy walk to the lake.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Debbie_and_Chris_C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Sacred Valley is a great place to stay.
The staff is super friendly, the rooms are spacious and the price are affordable.

We would highly recommend this place.

You can tell that they are really experienced at taking care of weary trekkers :)

Thank you so much !

Bonus;
*really great location, but still pretty quiet
*nice roof top for breakfast.
*laundry service
*Safe water refill available on site



Steph & Lisa

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank st_phanem800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Sacred Valley Inn is a beautiful hotel, the rooms are large, super clean and homely. The staff are so wonderful! So friendly, nice, and helpful - I booked all my Pokhara adventures and onward travel with their advice and help. I'm already missing having my coffee and breakfast on the gorgeous rooftop terrace and chatting with the team :)

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Gracie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

We went pokhara to have some fun and stayed in this beautiful hotel. The hotel is so neat and clean. Rooms are superb well maintained. Staff is so so helpful in every aspect. Always standing with a warm smile.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Ashima T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2018

We stayed 2 days here in Feb.2018. Rooms are clean and spacious. They have beautiful garden. We book sightseeing trip for Pokhara and given 1000 NRS extra to visit Tibetan refugee place. It was close due to Tibetan new year. I wish hotel manager should know this and don't book taxi for this. Also we got ticket to travel to Lumbini through hotel they charge for tourist bus and send us in regular bus, which stop at at all place to solicited for passenger. Bus was very old and driver's associate so rude that i got headache and backache. Also they charge more money then other passengers paid. So please be careful to book your trip with hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank kirti43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacredvalleyinn P, Owner at Sacred Valley Inn Pokhara, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed your stay with us.
However we are sorry to hear about your issues with our bus booking and car trip. The Tibetan camp is supposed to be open all the time although sometimes the monastery closes without notice. Unfortunately they have no real fixed schedule so it would be hard for us to stay up to date on opening times. But because of your experience we will now in future recommend our guests to call ahead and see whether it is actually open.
As for the bus to Lumbini the bus you were sent on is the only 'tourist bus' available so sadly all tourists are stuck with it. We do tell people the more comfortable way to go is by car and driver. The Lumbini bus is part of a bus syndicate that rule this route and because they have the monopoly they have no desire to improve the service. However it is the only way to get to Lumbini by bus. If people had cheaper tickets than you then they were probably paid that morning to fill places and they took their chances without a reservation. Please know that we would never intentionally overcharge any of our guests and in fact aim to always offer a fair price for any service we book.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews