We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (414)
Filter reviews
414 results
Traveller rating
290
110
11
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
290
110
11
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant quiet street rooms are big friendly hotel hotel is located easy access comfortable beds tucked away highly recommend this hotel the location is perfect home away from home great place to stay excellent stay hot shower wi fi busy thamel nepal
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 414 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

I stayed here with a friend for 5 nights in total. The staff were very friendly and the rooms were spacious with clean sheets and hot water! We did not venture up to the roof top restaurant but the lobby space was okay however if there were more guests than just us it would be quite a squeeze! Would recommend staying here but the only downside is the lack of communal space to chill in the evening.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank EmilyUK00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indu G, Manager at Hotel The Sacred Valley Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Emily
nameste
Thank you so much for staying with us .i Hope u enjoy ur stay with us .Our restaurent is also nice and good for organic food to eat.and also for sunny day relaxing it is good in rooftop.thank you so much for recommended for our hotel.Hope to see u in future days .also waiting for ur recommended guest .Thank you

Best regards
hotel the sacred valley home team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Thankyou so much for our recent stay ! I was a Female travelling with 12 yr old daughter from Pokhara and stayed over on way to Airport. We were welcomed and helped with our many bags buy willing staff. We enjoyed limitless internet and safe surrounding without it being to busy - Hot showers in the morning were a welcome treat in Nepal before our international flight!
I recommend to stay in this family run hotel where the owner goes over and above to meet your requests. I look forward to returning on our next trip - Thankyou for caring for us !

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Anne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indu G, Manager at Hotel The Sacred Valley Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Laxmi
nameste
thank you somuch for the nice review. On behalf of the hotel entire team, I would like to thank you for taking time to share your kind opinion of your stay with us. It was such a pleasure to read that you found our hospitality very welcoming and staffs very attentive. Your satisfaction is worth value to our hotel. We highly appreciate your feedback and will try to serve you even more better. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in future.
Best Regards hotel the sacred valley Home team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2018

This is the former Sacred Valley Inn, in which my wife stayed three times for her Anapurna treks. She was always very happy in this hotel. This time we stayed there during our travel to Bhutan and afterwards to a Langtang National Park trek. The owner has now changed and with it the name to Sacred Valley Home. The hotel is owned by Nabin Giri, who is running it with his family. Very kind and friendly family. We felt at home. Breakfast is great on the roof terace. Rooms are large and well equipped and very clean. So we highly recommend this hotel in Thamel.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank WernerN81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indu G, Manager at Hotel The Sacred Valley Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear warner
nameste On behalf of the hotel entire team, I would like to thank you for taking time to share your kind opinion of your stay with us. It was such a pleasure to read that you found our hospitality very welcoming and staffs very attentive. Your satisfaction is worth value to our hotel. We highly appreciate your feedback and will try to serve you even more better. We look forward to welcome you back to our hotel in future. Best Regards hotel the sacred valley Home team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2018

I stayed with Nabin and his team twice during May. As was the case last year when I stayed, the SVH is really great place to stay for visitors to Kathmandu. The location is ideal, the rooms are large and the beds comfortable. The kitchen produces great food and roof top terrace is a perfect spot to relax in peace and quiet. I can't recommend the SVH too highly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garryof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indu G, Manager at Hotel The Sacred Valley Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Garryof
nameste
Thank you so much for ur review.we are very glad to know that u enjoy ur stay with us .Thank you so much for recommended us .hope to see u again in future days .thank you

best regards
SVH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2018

We have already stayed many times at this nice place! It is like coming home when we arrive. Happy faces! They take care about everything!
The rooms are spacious
Giri family helps where ever is needed, even when I have to put on a sari, mrs Giri was so kind to help me!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Monique D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indu G, Manager at Hotel The Sacred Valley Home, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2018

Dear Monique
nameste
Thank you so much for giving time for this nice review.we appreciate ur review .hope to see u again in future days .Thank you

best regards
HSVH

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews