We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (447)
Filter reviews
447 results
Traveller rating
174
208
49
11
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
174
208
49
11
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water banana cake himalayan social journey side street quiet street free wifi air con money exchange rooms are spacious breakfast buffet new building ebc trek very nice hotel comfortable place fresh fruit hotel is situated thamel district
Filter
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 447 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2017

Basic but really clean and tidy hotel, well located to the hustle and bustle of Thamel. The staff are excellent and willing to assist however they can. We stayed extra nights due to Lukla weather issues and even when fully booked they found us accommodation in close by hotels like Hotel Fuji (which is also excellent). The included breakfast is good and the coffee of very good quality. Hopefully I will return to Nepal at some stage and will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank OutdoorAdventures_70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Namaste!
Greetings from Holy Himalaya family,
Thank You for your gift of feedback to us. we are very much pleased that you had a wonderful time with us. we always believe on the service and try to do best to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. we believe all the costumer find their home at the heart of Kathamandu, (Thamel).
hope to see you in next time.

warm regards,
Pradip Adhikari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 November 2017

In the heart of Thamel the Holy Himalaya is a great place to spend some days in Kathmandu before or after a trekking. The room are well equiped and clean. Excellent breakfast buffet. Staff is friendly and helpful,

Room Tip: Rooms in front are even more quiet than the rooms in the back.
Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Maarten1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2017

Namaste!
Greetings from Holy Himalaya,
Thank You for your time to write comment on us .Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay at here.
Hope to see you in next time.
Warm regards,
Pradip Adhikari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The hotel, has a great walking location and is extremely clean. The staff Is very helpful and their laundry prices and service are excellent. They have the best coffee service and the plenty of hot water. The internet even works 24/7.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the main building facing Thamel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humboldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Namaste !
Thank You for your time to write review on us.Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay here.
we always believe on the service and try to do best to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. we believe all the costumer find their own home at the heart of Kathamandu, (Thamel).
Hope to see you again.
Warm Regards,
Pradip Adhikari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Holy Himalaya several days before and after our trek.It was nice and quiet, good breakfast buffet which included top notch cafe lattes and cappuccinos. Close to all the action in Thamel. Staff was very helpful. Beds were soft or hard depending on which room you get. Hot water always available with nice pressure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Coloxprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Namaste !
Thank You for your gift of feedback to us. Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. We are very much pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay here.
Hope to see you in next time.
Warm Regards,
Pradip Adhikari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

They beds in this hotel are literally a box spring. So if you don’t mind feeling like you’re sleeping on a rock, go for it. Breakfast was decent in the morning, and the hotel looks fine. Just really disappointed after a week of intense trekking to have had better beds in the primitive lodges on the mountain.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CapricornCharmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Namaste!
Thank You for your time to write review on us.Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. Only less than 20% rooms are with hard bed. We will definitely work on it to be better next time.
hope to see you next time and believe you will get excellent service.
Warm Regards,
Pradip Adhikari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews