We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
176
210
52
12
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
210
52
12
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water himalayan social journey banana cake side street quiet street free wifi air con would stay here again comfortable place breakfast buffet ebc trek rooms are spacious tourist area fresh fruit hotel is situated very nice hotel thamel district
Filter
Updating list...
44 - 49 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2017

The hotel, has a great walking location and is extremely clean. The staff Is very helpful and their laundry prices and service are excellent. They have the best coffee service and the plenty of hot water. The internet even works 24/7.

Room Tip: I like the rooms in the main building facing Thamel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank humboldtraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Namaste !
Thank You for your time to write review on us.Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay here.
we always believe on the service and try to do best to make your stay memorable and enjoyable. we believe all the costumer find their own home at the heart of Kathamandu, (Thamel).
Hope to see you again.
Warm Regards,
Pradip Adhikari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed at the Holy Himalaya several days before and after our trek.It was nice and quiet, good breakfast buffet which included top notch cafe lattes and cappuccinos. Close to all the action in Thamel. Staff was very helpful. Beds were soft or hard depending on which room you get. Hot water always available with nice pressure.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Coloxprt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Namaste !
Thank You for your gift of feedback to us. Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. We are very much pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay here.
Hope to see you in next time.
Warm Regards,
Pradip Adhikari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017 via mobile

They beds in this hotel are literally a box spring. So if you don’t mind feeling like you’re sleeping on a rock, go for it. Breakfast was decent in the morning, and the hotel looks fine. Just really disappointed after a week of intense trekking to have had better beds in the primitive lodges on the mountain.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank CapricornCharmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2017

Namaste!
Thank You for your time to write review on us.Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. Only less than 20% rooms are with hard bed. We will definitely work on it to be better next time.
hope to see you next time and believe you will get excellent service.
Warm Regards,
Pradip Adhikari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed at the HHH over 5 nights on two different visits. We stayed on both sides of the street and were equally happy with our clean and comfortable room on either side.
Our sincere compliments and thanks to all the HHH staff - Reception, Serving and Kitchen, Luggage helpers, Cleaning, Security, the Store Operator who were at all times efficient, polite and friendly. All questions were patiently answered and helpful advice was given which we appreciated.
The breakfast was varied and along with the coffee/tea/water very appreciated. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this hotel and will happily stay at the HHH on future visits to Kathmandu.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jackiejoan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Namaste !
Thank You for your gift of feedback to us. Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. We are very much pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay here.
Hope to see you in next time.
Warm Regards,
Pradip Adhikari.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2017

Lovely helpful staff, fantastic free coffee all day plus free drinking water in the large sitting areas downstairs. Also really good breakfasts included in a great price. Great central location. Many nearby restaurants and shops.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolyHimalaya, Front Office Manager at Hotel Holy Himalaya, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2017

Namaste!
Greetings from Holy Himalaya,
Thank You for your gift of feedback to us. Your view about Holy Himalaya are very much valued. We are pleased to hear that you had a wonderful stay here.
Hope to see you again.
thank you.
Warm Regards,
Pradip Adhikari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews