We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
222
72
21
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
222
72
21
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews hot water nepali cuisine visit nepal the hotel manager manager mr memorable stay recommend this hotel clean rooms second home the entire staff excellent hotel special thanks home away from home central thamel complimentary breakfast free airport tourist area
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 18 September 2018 via mobile

Its a best hotel , if you are visiting kathmandu then u should only book this hotel.

I will always be thankful to the hotel manager Mr. Rabin and the hotel staff for giving me the excellent services and making me feel as i am at my home.

Abdul Aziz...

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank عبد العزيز ا
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbulinkaB, Guest Relations Manager at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 November 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Norbulinka Boutique Hotel. Thank you so much for choosing our hospitality and taking your valuable time to review your stay with us

We are glad to know that everything was to your satisfaction and you enjoyed your stay. We really appreciate the strong point which you mentioned about our staff. Our staffs are highly trained to satisfy your every need and they are very much motivated by hearing from you.

We would be very happy to serve you again the next time you visit Nepal.

Best Regards,
Norbulinka Boutique Hotel,
Rabin Dhakal.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

All I can say is Norbulinka is a place at a perfect location and filled with friendly staff. They provided all the essential services that a traveler can ask for. Me and four friends booked two rooms which were spacious and impeccably made. We didn’t expect such a nice bathroom with hot running water. Food was another major factor that made us create an impressive picture of the hotel. Staffs were smart and extremely helpful and outright. Room service was quickly attended to. I wouldn’t mind recommending people coming to Nepal to try a night here at this hotel. You won’t regret it and would 100% stay at this place till you fly back home.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank abouhaidarphilip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbulinkaB, Manager at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Abouh,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We are very delighted about your positive feedback and will share your memories with our employees!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

We wish you all the best,

Yours
Lekhnath Mishra and Norbulinka team
reservation@hotelnorbulinka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

The staff’s hospitality is indescribable. They were just amazing, extremely helpful and guided us through everything since it was our first visit to Nepal.
The hotel and rooms are very clean, the food is good and the location is perfect.
I highly recommend it!!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank christelleenehmeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbulinkaB, Manager at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Christe,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We are very delighted with your positive feedback and will share your memories with our employees!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

We wish you all the best,

Yours
Lekhnath Mishra and Norbulinka team
reservation@hotelnorbulinka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2018

I spent 2 weeks in Kathmandu, week for work, week for pleasure. Room and hotel very homey and clean, Internet worked real well, got all work done without any problems, Staff and Managers very helpful and friendly, location in a more quiet side of Thamel. Nice breakfasts with variety. Will choose this for next visit also!

Room tip: Choose higher floor for better view, there is an elevator
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rayhangul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbulinkaB, Manager at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Rayhangul

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We are very delighted with your positive feedback and will share your memories with our employees,Your feedback give us motivation to boost our performance!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

We wish you all the best,

Yours
Lekhnath Mishra and Norbulinka team
reservation@hotelnorbulinka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018 via mobile

Vizited for 2 weeks. Lived in 3 rooms. All of them were nice. Staff is attentive and helpfull. Got several interesting conversations with them. Amazing people. Special thanks to Robin - the manager of the hotel for all help.
The breakfast was tasty. Wi-fi is working good.
When the electricity in Katmandu is off during the day, reserve generator is working in the hotel.
Nice place to visit. Definitely adds good impressions about the city.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank dvagiga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorbulinkaB, Manager at Norbulinka Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 September 2018

Dear Dvagiga,

Thank you for taking the time to write this review!

We are very delighted with your positive feedback and will share your memories with our employees, your feedback really gives us the motivation to boost our performance!

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back soon.

We wish you all the best,

Yours
Lekhnath Mishra and Norbulinka team
reservation@hotelnorbulinka.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews