We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (16)
Filter reviews
16 results
Traveller rating
4
8
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
8
2
1
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 16 reviews
Reviewed 9 April 2015

I stayed at Cosmic Hotel, at Thamel,The rooms were very cleaned, simple breakfast on the rooftop was so tasty and the service is very good. Mr. Prakash and Staff are kindly are friendly. so it is one of the budget hotel at thamel, so hotel COSMIC is "Cheap and best, request to Rest",

J.P.Brown, Belgium

Room Tip: all rooms are good.
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jpbrown2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2015

i was here after festoon hotel, but cosmic also best hotel in thamel cheap prise and best quality coffee in roof top.i just spend 2 nits here with my wife ,in night time and day time 24 hours hot shower and wifi running great,in late night also the gate is open if u call the boy.
nearly trekking and tours company and massage wow i loved it if you try nepal you must try once here ...thank you cosmic famely for sweet time.

Room Tip: back side rooms are lightly and wide
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sandra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

Im so shocked to hear all the bad reviews- the hotel owner is the nicest person in Nepal, he helped us in anything we needed.
The price was decent for what you get and in comprison to other hotels in the area.
Good place!!!

  • Stayed: October 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank moroverferst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2014 via mobile

Spent two nights at the hotel. First night was ok, mattress was super thin and uncomfortable but we managed.
In the second night we tried to take a shower, there were no hot water at all. The hotel staff didn't do anything about it although we complained. We went to sleep without taking a shower, planning on a morning shower when we wake up. We opened the hot water nob and nothing... No water came out at all! Not even cold. We immediately checked outand went to a different hotel.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Omri E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2014

I stayed here for about a week in total and found it one of the better cheap-hotels in central Kathmandu. It is clean and has a kind staff that are helpful with any issue you might have. The rooms are nothing special, but are ideal if you are a backpacker who's just looking for a decent hotel, when you've grown tired of those extremely cheap but rather nasty hotels/hostels that Kathmandu offers a lot of.
It is located in Thamel, which is where you'll find 90 % of all the hotels in Kathmandu and it's therefore very central to the most tourist part of the city.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MartinHonge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews