We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, breakfast was amazing”
Review of Hotel Hana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Hana
Ranked #104 of 477 Kathmandu B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 December 2016

Great value for money, private bathroom. Rooftop breakfast was lovely. Can't wait to return. Helpful and very welcoming hosts, had useful information on local events and places to see. Thank you to everyone.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank MIchelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 25 April 2016 via mobile

Located on the outskirt of busy Thamel, it is a good money for quality option. Free wi-fi all the time - not fast, not stable but there. Rooms are rather clean and quite (for Thamel). Food - delicious!
The personnel is very friendly and helpful!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Emil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

This hotel smack bang in the middle of Thamel is a classic 'don't judge a book by its cover' scenario!
For less than £10 a night, we had a comfortable sleep and a great breakfast on the rooftop dining area.
The only negative is that the hotel suffered from power outages, which happen across the city to conserve power after the earthquake hit last year!

Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank MFC31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2015

good relation price quality, clean and good service, they will pick you up to airport if you ask. good places to eat local food nearby and quiet (despite of dogs at night wicch is all same in all town)

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nifo2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2015

Recently I stayed in Nepal for 5 months. In between trekking & visiting various places I based myself in Kathmandu where I stayed at the Hotel Hana on a number of occasions. For me it was like a home away from home. The staff were brilliant & not only extremely friendly & helpful but would often go out of their way to assist me with things such as helping me find the Immigration office. It was a pleasure to stay at the Hotel & I enjoyed conversing with the manager, staff & cleaning ladies. I have no doubts I will stay there on my next trip to Nepal.

Room Tip: I think the double rooms were much better but I opted for a single room to keep my cost down & b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Patto777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kathmandu hotels
0 km away
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
Hyatt Regency Kathmandu
#35 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,689 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Yak & Yeti
Hotel Yak & Yeti
#57 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,258 reviews
0 km away
Trekkers' Home
Trekkers' Home
#15 of 210 in Kathmandu
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 km away
Hotel Friends Home
Hotel Friends Home
#4 of 210 in Kathmandu
1,294 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Silver Home
Hotel Silver Home
#58 of 210 in Kathmandu
716 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Family Home
Hotel Family Home
#5 of 210 in Kathmandu
571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Hana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Hana

Address: Bhagawan Bahal, Thamel, Kathmandu 44600, Nepal
Region: Nepal > Central Region > Bagmati Zone > Kathmandu Valley > Kathmandu
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #104 of 477 B&Bs / Inns in Kathmandu
Price Range: €9 - €13 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Hana 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Hana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing