We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mi Casa(Kathmandu)
US$49
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Andes House(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$12
Hostelworld.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Yala Peak(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$14
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ganesh Himal(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$30
US$25
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$27
US$25
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Florid Nepal(Kathmandu)(Great Value!)
US$20
US$16
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Moonlight(Kathmandu)
Free cancellation until 21/07
US$160
US$60
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$68
US$54
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$60/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$56
US$52
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
18
15
12
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
15
12
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2013

I went recently to Valley GH to inquire about a room for a visitor who wil come to Boudha in July. The staff told me the hotel is closing at the end of the month, though they hope to re-open in a new location.

Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
2  Thank GCSinKTM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2013

I stayed here for two weeks, one week in a suite on the second floor and one in a regular room on the fourth floor. If you can afford the suite, I'd recommend it, but the regular rooms are very
small. Bathrooms are good; they've been updated. Stairs are dark during "power shedding" times, and the backup generator wasn't always working. Hot water was available during the day, but not at night. Breakfast was bread and cheese, not my favorites. WiFi didn't work on the fourth floor. Location is about 100 meters from the Stupa, and just next door to the Garden Kitchen restaurant, one of best in Boudha. The hotel could use some maintenance and repairs, but I heard the owners are in dispute with the current managers, so it may be awhile.

Room Tip: Suites are big and bright; regular rooms are small and dark. Roof and front patio areas are good for reading and socializing. Stairs are dark on the upper floors during "load shedding" times.
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pietrotak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2013

I stayed here for a night recently and it was fine. My room was big and had hot water (always a plus in KTM). Staff were helpful, there was a drinking bottle water refiller for 10 rps (again always useful in Nepal) and breakfast included in cost which was buffet-style. Building very clean and large. However at 1200 rps for a night though it was a tad expensive for what it was. So no complaints but better value can be had elsewhere.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank homeward2304
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

Spent one night at this beautiful guest house in April 2013. What really impressed me was the quality of the facility for the budget price, and the cleanliness . The breakfast was very good and included in the rate of my room. Unfortunately I had to cut my visit short as this popular guest house was full and I had a problem climbing the four flights to my room. The view was amazing. The only negative for me was the inability to do wifi as there were so many power cuts, a situation very common in Nepal. I also found the bed more than firm which made it difficult for me to sleep, however that is such a personal situation that I could not say it is a negative for everyone.The location was very good very close to a supermarket, and within walking distance to shops and to the Stupa. I recommend this guest house to anyone looking for value for their money. What would make this guest house exceptional is lit hallways, I found them very dark and someone with poor eyesight could find them hard to manouver.

Room Tip: The room on the fourth floor had no fan or ac would get very hot certain times of year, there are no electric plugs in the room except for the bathroom, the kitchen which was included in the price had many plugs, bring a converter
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank easygoingtraveller16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2013

The valley guest house is not fancy, but it has frills anyway. Great staff, good food, superlative location, and a wonderful rooftop that calls out for you to spend time on it. In winter it's cold; and the water and electricity suffer from general Kathmandu problems, but that's Kathmandu. The Valley Guest house makes the best of things, has the friendliest staff you'll find, is next to the best restaurant in Bouddha, and will always welcome you back.

Room Tip: South side in the winter! For the sun. And higher up, as the monastery to the south blocks a lot of light.
  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mark D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews