We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (215)
Filter reviews
215 results
Traveller rating
166
25
9
7
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
166
25
9
7
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sunny garden hi guys hot water one night budget hotel free wifi book hotel peaceful environment recommend hotel cheap price travel desk per night thamel area great hospitality rooms are clean visit kathmandu mr
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 215 reviews
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

i was planning to visit kathmandu and i search a very good hotel for internet and i choose the hotel discovery inn by reading the people review and the photos of hotels.
The hotels is in very peaceful environment with garden resturant.All staffs of hotels are very friendly and helpfull for the guest. it contain very good wifi and all time hot water and cold with well managed bed with very nice view of outside. if you are searching for good hotels arround thamel do visit there.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
4  Thank ßeeks S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear valuable Guest ,
Thank you for nice review .
We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and the service and all facilities at our property ,met with your nice expections
We have shared to you feedback with our team,who thank you for the same and hope to be of service to you again in future.
Thank you .
With warm regards
pradip
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

Hotel Discovery Inn is afantastic ,all facilitiesare impecable . All staffs are friendly and always smilling and helpful.Clean room ,best hot shower.The hotel is located peace and main area of Thamel.we would like to thanks Mr pradip and shanker .Our stayed is very very comfortable .we highly recommondation this hotel for all wjo wants to go to kathmanadu.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Suresh P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear
suresh,
Thank you for nice review .
We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and the service and all facilities at our property ,met with your nice expections
We have shared to you feedback with our team,who thank you for the same and hope to be of service to you again in future.
Thank you .
With warm regards
pradip
Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018

It is best hotel to spend days and night in Nepal. I have been there for 10 days in June. The rooms are clean, enough light. Wifi is excellent and garden is awesome. Mr. Pradip is so helpful and decent. I would like to suggest you guys go there and feel better make your tour unforgettable.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Basudev A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel D, Manager at Hotel Discovery Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

dear valuable Guest ,
Thank you for nice review .
We are glad to learn that you had a pleasant stay at our hotel and the service and all facilities at our property ,met with your nice expections
We have shared to you feedback with our team,who thank you for the same and hope to be of service to you again in future.
Thank you .
With warm regards
pradip
Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

I searching cheap hotel when arrived Kathmandu. Some guy recommended me Discovery Inn. I found this hotel and check in here. I am impressed of them.Really budget hotel, all normal facilities are available in hotel. I am felling comfortable. Now world Cup football is going they do live cast big projectors. Really enjoy with cold beer and watching live football.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
3  Thank pradip t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Hotel location is very very peace.its environment is clean.free wi-fi ,always hot shower. Hotel is not so big , simply but best tourist hotel in Kathmandu. When we stayed ,we have happy movement in there .

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Anshul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews