We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (406)
Filter reviews
406 results
Traveller rating
197
137
49
14
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
197
137
49
14
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews earthbound expeditions hot water quiet oasis lovely courtyard extra luggage popular tourist the hustle and bustle thamel streets side street fifth floor shopping and restaurants rooms are clean trek to everest base camp excellent location tourist district buffet breakfast busy street
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 406 reviews
Reviewed 21 May 2018 via mobile

I've stayed in the Thamel Eco Resort a few times between several treks I did. It's a nice quiet and green place right in Thamel. Nice to come back to this place after the dust and noise of Thamel.
Nice garden to relax in. Rooms and bathrooms are very clean and comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. I would definitely recommend this place.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank Cords78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2018 via mobile

Really well run hotel, air-conditioning in all rooms, clean shower room, and decent food. The garden is a really nice place to chill out. The yeti bar is well stocked with Nepalese beer and beers from all over the world.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Paul A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

If you want to try a really great Dhal Bhat wich Nepali food the way the neapli people eat this is the place! Special in such a beautiful garden relaxing area and of course friendly staff.

Personal I love it!

Room Tip: If you want spend time in the Bear garden by yourself is perfect is attached to the hotel.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ElderBejarC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

Nice quiet hotel situated on a side street in the middle of Thamel, so you can easily get to the busy streets but once in the hotels peaceful courtyard/garden you would think they were miles away. And even in the country with the rooster going from early morning :-)

All the reception staff are lovely, friendly and helpful each time we checked in/out on our trips around Nepal and Bhutan.

The restaurant is open in the morning for a buffet breakfast or packed lunch if you are heading earlier. There is a menu for lunch and dinner.

If you are on a high floor be aware there is no lift, but your bags will be delivered to/from reception without issue.

Over our stay we were in 3 different rooms as we more moving around on tours so kept checking in/out, The rooms are clean, comfortable with a double bed, and a hot shower (water strength was variable).

Overall this hotel was a great base in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Glen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

My mum and I shared a room here before and after our EBC trip! The accommodation was arranged through our Treking company Earthbound and we were really happy with it. The rooms were clean and spacious and the staff were very happy and friendly and alway happy to help with luggage and share info! The coffee barista was very good at making lattes also! It was down an alley way off one of the main streets which meant we were only a minute walk from all the cafes and shop but tucked away to feel safe and off the loud streets! I would definitely stay here in the future and would recommend to friends and family!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank nataliecamer0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews