We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (739)
Filter reviews
739 results
Traveller rating
492
199
31
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
492
199
31
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsboutique hotelhome away from homelounge areahot waterthe hustle and bustlecentral thamelan oasislocation is greatrooms are cleaninternet connectionpeaceful placesmall hotelkathmandu guest houseno liftdeluxe roomtourist areaagh
Filter
Updating list...
45 - 50 of 739 reviews
Reviewed 14 April 2018

A lovely warm welcome. Comfortable, clean ensuite rooms with good working hot showers and great service. This would be my first choice in Kathmandu and I have been visiting since the nineties. Attached to this hotel is an excellent travel agent run by Bicky, who was extremely helpful and organised our trek, booked flights and transfers and arrnaged our stay in Pokhara in the their sister hotel 'Orchid'. Set in the heart of Thamel this hotel is tucked away down a side street and has an attached courtyard which is peaceful and makes a nice setting for the excellent breakfast and they serve a great cafe late. Small touches, such as a complementary local newspaper delivered in a handwoven basket attached to your door in the morning put this hotel in another class for Kathmandu. There are night guards who are very helpful and make the place secure behind a gate which is locked at night time. The rooms are secure and have beautiful brass door locks, which add to the boutique feel of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden Home, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review, it is always helpful to motivate our team to provide better service in future. thank you once again for your time. hope to have chance to serve you in future as well.

warm regards,

Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2018 via mobile

Clean, friendly, comfortable, and great location; it was the perfect place to rest after a trek. The owner and his staff made this feel like more of a home-stay than a hotel; a nice personal touch. I was also helped with working out the details of my next trek. Things are just easy here.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank Roam764744
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden Home, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice review, it is always helpful to motivate our team to provide better service in future. thank you once again for your time. hope to have chance to serve you in future as well.

warm regards,
Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Very good service and good location. We stay 2 nights here and enjoy the breakfast here. Very beautiful garden. We have great time with Ambassador Garden Hotel. Bicky is very nice host. Let us feel like at home: )

Stayed: March 2018
Thank NChen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden Home, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we all are happy to know that you had very wonderful stay with us , hope to have chance to serve you in future as well.

thank you

regards

Ambassador garden home family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

This is one of my favorite hotels I have stayed in Asia. The staff is extremely friendly and went above and beyond for us. Our plans changed due to difficulties on a trek and they were quick to accommodate and switch plans without charging extra money. The rooms are beautiful, have more than necessary amenities, and the building is tucked away from the craziness of Thamel. It was perfect for us who wanted a relaxing atmosphere. On top of that, the breakfast is AMAZING, including real fresh coffee and many options. I fully recommend the Ambassador Garden to anyone who is trying to find a clean and relaxing place to stay in Kathmandu.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden Home, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we all are happy to know that you had very wonderful stay with us.
Hope to have chance to serve you in future as well.

thank you
Regards
Ambassador garden home family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018

I stayed for a business trip for a week in this hotel right in the center of Thamel. Even though Thamel can get noisy and busy, this hotel was mostly very quiet. the littel garden is a very nice retreat. Room are big and clean enough for this price. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The included breakfast is totally sufficient. I would come back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steffi G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden Home, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Guest ,

Thank you very much for your nice feedback, we all are happy to know that you had very wonderful stay with us.
Hope to have chance to serve you in future as well.

Thank you
Regards
Ambassador garden home family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews