We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (820)
Filter reviews
820 results
Traveller rating
571
201
31
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
571
201
31
14
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews super deluxe home away from home boutique hotel lounge area mini bar the hustle and bustle hot water central thamel an oasis rooms are clean welcome drink location is great peaceful place small hotel kathmandu guest house no lift deluxe room
Filter
Updating list...
131 - 136 of 820 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2017

This is the perfect hotel for people who appreciate character, charm and a homely feel. If you are someone who wants modern, sleek and predictable then this is not for you.

AGH offers incredible value for money. You are welcomed by a happy staff and taken to a good sized room. Tea and coffee, hairdryer, AC, lockable drawer are all available. The bed was comfortable and the room (overlooking the garden) was incredibly quiet for the centre of Thamel. The location is great!

Wi-fi and hot water were the most consistent I had had in 16 days.

As a lone female traveller I felt very safe.

Would happily recommend.

Room Tip: Garden room for peace. No lift so that might make a difference.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank L1z_H_360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden Home - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review, we all are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, hope to have chance to serve you in future as well.

thank you once again for your time

warm regards,

Ambassador Garden Home Family
Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

Perfect location in the center of Thamel,a bakery cafe at the corner, a supermarket in front and hundreds of shops and restaurants around.
Nice breakfast in the patio.
Very quiet, you sleep like a baby.
Will come back here for my next trip in KTM

Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
Thank claudepour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden Home - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice review, we all are happy to know that you had a wonderful stay with us, hope to have chance to serve you in future as well.

thank you once again for your time

warm regards,

Ambassador Garden Home Family
Prakash

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

Although located at the heart of Thamel, this hotel is placed in such a way that it keeps all the hustle and noise away from the rooms. The stuffs are very helpful and the food is super tasty. The environment and the interior is really classic. We stayed here for twice in a week and the second time around they upgraded our room as a complement. A really homely experience away from home!!!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank faysal_06153
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden Home - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 September 2017

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for your review, we all are delightful that you had a wonderful stay with us .
hope to have chance to serve you in future as well .

thank you once again for your time

warm regards,

Prakash Lamichhane




Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017

I would give this place 10 stars if I could. 1) I had room 204, the corner rooms seem larger, I would definitely go for the deluxe room. Lots space, comfortable beds, great decor, and quiet. It is on a side alley from the the hustle and bustle of Thamel. Great location without the noise. The restaurant food was terrific and the people were incredibly kind, welcoming, and accommodating. The free breakfast in the garden with fountains was yummy, and the rest of the food was great as well. The hotel owner even invited me to dine with him and his friends for a traditional Nepali dinner. Again, great food and company. Also, I left some items at the hotel while I traveled around to other parts of Nepal with no worries that they would be safe until my return 10 days later. Finally, the basics were great, nice linens, hot shower, free and fast wifi, and good air conditioner.

Room Tip: Corner rooms seem bigger, at least 204 was, and go for the deluxe room if possible, much larger.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NathanT1135
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden Home - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review & glad to know that you are happy with our service.
i definitely share your feelings with our teem , it is always indeed such type of feedback when you work hard as a team.

thank you once again for your valuable words

& we are eagerly waiting for your 2nd visit

warm regards,

Prakash Lamichhane


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Delightful quirky little haven tucked in to the back streets of the hustle and bustle of Thamel in Kathmandu.
Prakash and his team very welcoming, very clean throughout, great food and service all round

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Harker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AGH6, Owner at Ambassador Garden Home - Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest

thank you very much for your nice review, its been always good to get feedback so we can do even more better for our service.

thank you once again for your valuable time

warm regards,

Ambassador Garden home family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews