We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A divine menu”

Restaurant la bonne table
Ranked #25 of 159 Restaurants in Windhoek
Cuisines: European, Diner, French, International, Healthy, Cafe, Wine Bar
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 26 October 2016

La Bonne restaurant is attached to the French-Namibian Cultural Centre so it benefits from events, openings, performances and daily activities of this facility.

The food is fantastic and the portions are a good size. However if you are hungry order quickly as preparation time can be lengthy.

The restaurant is always trying new things and participates in very interesting community events. For example, they have had a blind dinner night so that staff and customers could have a glimpse into what it would be like to have no vision.

Date of visit: February 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Christine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (62)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 62 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2016 via mobile

Had a few minutes to spare so I came here for a quick lunch. Had the ravioli lunch special which was absolutely delicious. With an apple infused rooibos ice tea. Together with the ambiance of the place in general, I had a terrific 2hour lunch.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016 via mobile

We enjoyed a nice dinner, good service with a nice view. The food was good but nothing exceptional.

The menu has limited options which were even more limited by the time we ordered our food. The waitress came back after 10 minutes to tell us that there were no more of one of the 5 specials...disappointing

The prices hint at a higher level of quality but in the end it is simply a decent offering.

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank theforker13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

On our first night in Windhoek we went where everyone suggested - Joe's Beer House. It was fine but just that fine. On our second night we found our way to La Bonne Table who happened to also have live music that night in their front courtyard.
The food was fantastic, we ordered a daily special for an appetizer which we shared - scallops = fantastic. For our mains we both ordered the game filet - it was one filet of springbok and one of oryx. The oryx was served with a sauce like mole where it has some chocolate and a lot more, amazing. Wine selection - OK. Food outstanding - to full for dessert.

Date of visit: August 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank dennisohman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016 via mobile

I have been dying to go to La Bonne table for some time now and I finally got the chance last week whilst I was on my way to a conference that was being held close by there.

The service was mediocre. Nothing extra ordinary. And we ordered some wine and snack baskets.

The snacks in the basket were a few vegetables and one chicken strip DROWNED oil. You could see the oil drip as you pick up the food. This left me highly disappointed.

Reading from the other reviews, most people had a good experience here. So maybe they were just having a bad day.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Iyaloo27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant la bonne table also viewed

Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Restaurant la bonne table? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing