We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Husband and myself”
Review of Dros - Windhoek

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Dros - Windhoek
Ranked #115 of 159 Restaurants in Windhoek
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Reviewed 21 May 2016 via mobile

Very good food, helpfull staff very friendly. Atmosphere warm and lots of customers visiting this steak house in town of Windhoek. It is not difficult to find either.

Date of visit: January 2016
Thank sansi424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (53)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 53 reviews

Reviewed 20 May 2016 via mobile

Great place to go when you feel like dining in an open restaurant. The restaurant has a great view over a cricket field. They sometimes have cricket games which are nice to watch while having a beer.

Date of visit: March 2016
Thank Melkies A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2016 via mobile

Used to visit quite often; till new franchise holder recently increased prices seriously, where service, that used to be just reasonably, now steeply decreased; On my last visit It took over an hour, and several calls to their landline, to be able to order a second drink.

Date of visit: February 2016
2  Thank Mark A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 February 2016 via mobile

Decided to have a Valentines Dinner there and what a disaster. Firstly they never have certain things. They should take it off the menu if it is never available, and I mean NEVER!! Secondly we ordered Calamari for starters. The chips that we got with it were from a previous customers plate. How do I know this? There was dry tomato sauce on some of the chips and we didn't even ha e tomato sauce in our table. Disgusting if you ask me. Mains were fairly okay except that the steaks for which you pay a fortune are very tough, chewy and hard. Then for a tiny bowl of garlic butter you pay N$ 26.00 which makes the prices overall way to high for that what you get. Service is nothing amazing either. Waiters sit and converse with clients (probably people that come there often) and you as a customer have to wait for service. We are definitely not going there again.

Date of visit: February 2016
1  Thank Hilke H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2015 via mobile

After our waitress started ignoring us before telling us to leave cause her shift is ending. We eventually phoned the front desk for some service.. don't bother. Doesn't work either.
Would give this place a zero rating but trip advisor doesn't allow it.

Date of visit: November 2015
2  Thank Le Roux v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dros - Windhoek also viewed

Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 
Windhoek, Khomas Region
Windhoek, Khomas Region
 

Been to Dros - Windhoek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing