We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (11)
Filter reviews
11 results
Traveller rating
1
3
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
1
3
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 11 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2016

Resotel is a good medium priced hotel, centrally located in Maputo.
It is conveniently placed in the center of the city, from where you can easily reach any place of interest without to pay a lot of money for taxi.
I chose a double room and I liked it. It was reasonably wide, bright and clean.
All the amenities like water, lights, air con, tv, fridge and electricity sockets worked fine.
Breakfast and Wi-Fi were included in the price.
The staff was very friendly and helpful.
Maybe the price was slightly high for the quality of the hotel, but in Maputo you hardly can get better prices for the same quality.

Room Tip: I chose a double room and I liked it. It was reasonably wide, bright and clean. All the amenities worked fine.
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank MarmoTrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2016

This hotel is centrally located, service is reasonable. The breakfast has little if any variation. The staff is friendly enough and responsive. Luxury this is not but more of a mid level hotel. The city streets are not very clean in this part of town

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank radix1970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2016 via mobile

Despite the glossy online appearance the hotel itself is a bit on the disappointing end. They say they provide toiletries but the reality is there will be a very small hand soap in the bath. I thought there could be a mistake and checked with reception and they said that's all they have. The breakfast is also merely basic so don't expect much despite the price being on the top end.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank portcent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2016 via mobile

I used to stay at this hotel most visits to Maputo. It is central and easy to get to. The bed is very comfortable. But the breakfast sucks.
On my last 2 visits i got a room on the 3rd floor. On both occations i was awoken by lots of noice from the hall way. Doors slaming loud and loud voices.
It kept on till about 3:30AM. To me it sounded like a escort business was run from there.
Needless to say i didnt get much sleep those nights. When i complaned. They didnt seem to really care

Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank johnpetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

This is a central hotel, and a very good value in Maputo. The rooms are comfortable, the service is great, and the beds are absolutely fantastic... they have very nice bedding and a great comforter. the mattresses are of a very good quality.

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back are very quiet.
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank johnpetter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews