We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (63)
Filter reviews
63 results
Traveller rating
4
15
13
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
15
13
14
17
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 63 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2016 via mobile

The hotel itself is ok, the rooms are relatively clean and the hotel is generally well kept. However they advertise services that seem never to be available. The hotel advertises exchange rates at reception but you can't change money, they have a menu but most of what you ask for isn't available. They have desserts on the menu but never any available and the only starter they seem to have is soup.

The majority of the main course aren't available either! Hence why I ask what is the point of a menu? The food that is available is ordinary at best and the staff are surly and show a lack of interest.

I would not choose to stay here again although Maputo is a nice city I'd look to stay in a different hotel.

As one reviewer has pointed out the art work on the stair walls is impressive.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2016

The hotel is located at a strategic place in Maputo that make you access the city center easily. I had a good time while I was there. Rooms are excellent.Internet is excellent food great. Clean bathrooms and clean bedding too. Staff are friendly and helpful. They have nice breakfast too.

Room Tip: All rooms are well located
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Maro T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

Avoid rooms that are in the compound area on the ground floor. The rooms are small and just suitable for a single person..max 2. However they are clean. The breakfast is good and sufficient choices are available. Wifi is available. ATM’s are there in walking distanc. As such this hotel is slight in the interior, in residential area. So at night it may not be safe to move around. The hotel is right next to and Indian restaurant. Thus all those from India and around will have a good time. Moreover the food at this Indian restaurant is really tasty

Room Tip: Avoid rooms that are in the compound area on the ground floor
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Travel_Baaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016

As per its rating of three star , it meets all requirements but cost is high. The Hotel tariffs are as such, on higher side in Mozambique. Therefore this Hotel is a good Three star hotel. It suits for people from South Asia, as an Indian restaurant Khana Khazana is located in neighbourhood. Money exchanger is also next door. Overall worth its rating but cost ??? !!!

Room Tip: Choose room facing road or sea side on second or third floor.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Paragpuria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

Booking was done by the company in Maputo I went to do work at. What a disappointment, I have never stayed in a worse place in my life. For 370 Mozambican Metical, that's about 118 Rand I could have stayed at the Holiday inn. What a rip off.
The only decent part of the hotel is the entrance. Looks all clean and fancy sporting 3 large stars under the name. Why, I have no idea. the hotel staff are unfriendly and don't understand od speak English well at all. So called restaurant consists of wobbly tables and garden furniture chairs. the tablecloths are filthy and so was the cutlery.
I ordered a burger and chips for supper only to be told they do not have any, so I tried the prego steak and chips. That was disgusting and the meat was like rubber. Ordered some extra cans of coke to take up to the room and was told that they only have warm ones. lucky the have an ice machine on the top floor and I filled up the sink with ice and kept the cans of coke in there till they got cold enough to drink.
The breakfast was no better, not a great looking variety of a hot tray with a stack of pre-fried oily eggs and very greasy chopped viennas. there was some fruit and old looking cheese slices. Stayed safe and had toast with some very awful cold coffee.
The room was not much better, dusty and not very clean, and the aircon made the room smell mouldy. The TV had 6 local Portuguese channels, 5 snow channels and 2 English channels, BBC news and supersport soccer. I even had to wash the shower out before if used it. Only one towel in the room. They have tried to renovate the bathroom but the bad workmanship leaves it looking poor. the carpets in the hotel are very dirty, The only good thing about the hotel is the paintings all over the wall.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank DarrellBN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews