We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
1
2
13
11
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1
2
13
11
10
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2016

Paper thin walls, NO TOILET PAPER, no remote control so I could not even turn on the tv, no free Internet. It appeared they just tossed a small bed in a small room and sort of cleaned. Just stay at an Airbnb.

Room Tip: If you are used to North American standards, then do not stay here.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FanofMontevideo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2015

For what we paid was ok, VERY small shower - toilet area. if you are a big person you may not fit. Had loud music in room next door all night. Friendly staff and clean hotel. Paid R1000.00 for 2 of us for the night which was the cheapest we could find. It is within walking distance of the coast, not beech.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deon K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2015

Good location in central Maputo, next to SA Embassy and Julius Neyere Avenue Restaurants. Clean place, quiete location, secure parking. Friendly staff, only the breakfast could improve, a few meticais more for a good breakfast would do it. Internet available.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter-Pichler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2015 via mobile

In a city that is renowned for overpriced and underwhelming acommodation this hotel is up there with the worst. The double rooms are so small you can barely fit a bag in next to the bed. And the bathroom is a joke. To sit on the toilet you have to put your knees and feet in the shower. And you must undress before entering because once in there you cannot bend, twist or turn at all. The shower is quite literally half of the wardrobe but on the other side of the wall.
But the space is not my main gripe. This goes to the bed. Hard as nails and still covered in the plastic cover from the shop - which means the mattress creaks and squeaks at a level that means, even with earplugs, there is no hope of restful sleep - especially with 2 people tossing and turning.
Ludicrously priced and designed by a moron. Avoid.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
2  Thank FijiScubaGirl2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2015

I have never stayed at this guesthouse, but I have eaten at their restaurant a dozen times. That was six years ago. We had dinner again tonight at Hoyo Hoyo after 6 years and the food was as delicious as it used to be a long time ago.
We had dahl curry, boiled vegetables, basmati rice, mutton curry, grilled scallops (came with salad & French fries) beer, and red wine. Everything was as delicious as it used to be 6 year ago. Portions were just the right size. For all that food we paid around $25.Service was very friendly and efficient.

There were guests seated inside and outside the restaurant. I am not sure if everybody was staying at the residential.

There also was a good secure place to park in the back.

We will certainly come back here to eat.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyW358
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews