We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely food”

La Table du Chateau
Ranked #4 of 1,148 Restaurants in Mauritius
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$13 - US$53
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Description: La Table du Château is a contemporary fine dining restaurant in the heart of Domaine de Labourdonnais and welcomes you in a wooded and modern atmosphere. Chef Fabio Poli proposes a gastronomic and creative menu inspired by the fruits and vegetables of the orchid. La Table du Château is open 7 days a week for lunch, from Wednesday to Saturday evening (with a different lunch and dinner menu) and all week for your private parties on reservation. Chef Fabio Poli has over 20 years of experience in the kitchen of well-known hotels. With its gains, he offers a new facet of home cooking and flavours of Mauritius, rigorously selecting ingredients and spices . You will discover the Bael fruit, Malagasy pistachios or breadfruit , unknown today since become flavours of yesteryear ... So you can enjoy as you wish, Catch of the day, glazed with Soya and maple syrup Wok sautéed Udon noodles with vegetables, buttered spring herbs greens or rather a dry lamb curry with croutons of bread, roasted almonds and raisins, seasonal kucha pickles , steamed rice and black lentils , or other creative dishes as all that will awaken your senses. And for the delight taste buds, the desserts are not to be outdone Bananas " zanzli " Roasted Toffee sauce or crème brûlée with vanilla of Labourdonnais are among the various sweet and delicate flavours .
Reviewed 5 weeks ago via mobile

Came by for some food, completely omitting the chateau. Pouring rain. Cosy drinks. Worth trying the house rum. We had a lovely prawn curry, marlin carpaccio, and the red snapper which were all delightful.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank dolight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Table du Châ... M, Owner at La Table du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mr/Mrs Dolight,
Thank you very much for your review!
We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again one day.
Culinary yours,
Chef Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (807)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 6 November 2018 via mobile

Having visited the botanical gardens in Pamplemousse we topped the morning by a lunch nearby in front of the old Mansion Labourdonnais. Feeling old colonial spirit we had a delicious iitalian pasta with seafood. The list of wines is impressive, the service perfect. Prices are not cheap, but worth the quality. After the lunch they offered at the bar the obligatory Rhum tasting included in the visitors ticket. The Rhum of the destillery Labourdonnais is available in the shop, unfortunately we could not visit the production. Great morning ! Take a taxi and ask for the roundtrip.

Date of visit: November 2018
Thank Gabriele H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Table du Châ... M, Owner at La Table du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Mrs Gabriele H,
Thank you very much for your visit.
We hope to welcome you again one day,
Culinary regards
Chef Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2018 via mobile

My sister , cousin and myself Had a beautiful lunch at this wonderful place that my
Friend had mentioned to me . It’s so peaceful and lovely . The food was just so tasty and delicious and I cannot forget my Yummy ginger cocktail .
Our waitress Palavee always had a smile on her face and was so lovely and looked after us . I wanted to come back again for lunch but unfortunately we didn’t have enough time . I can’t wait to come back to this place again hopefully this will be very soon . I highly recommend this place .

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank lindadG2597AO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Table du Châ... M, Owner at La Table du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Mrs Linda D,
Palavee and all the team would like to thank you for your wonderful review about us.
We are very proud and very happy you enjoyed your time at La Table du Château, and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Culinary regards
Chef Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2018

We tried the fish tasting menu and every course was a taste sensation! from the Lobster Bisque to the Scallops everything was cooked impeccably. The cocktails were also excellent especially the kiwi Mojito. a Special mention to Niven our server who tries very hard to keep everything flowing from the food to the drink!

The live musician was a nice touch and created a lovely atmosphere, which complimented the view of the Chateau beautifully.

Thank you for a lovely last night on the Island.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gaz6053
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Table du Châ... M, Owner at La Table du Chateau, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2018

Dear Mr Gaz6053,
All the team and myself would like to thank you for your wonderful review about us.
We are very proud and very happy you enjoyed your time at La Table du Château, and we hope to welcome you again soon.
Culinary regards
Chef Fabio

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2018 via mobile

We enjoyed our meal, but given the very high Trip Advisor, we were a bit disappointed as we expected something extraordinary. We were the last lunch service of the day, so perhaps the soggy salad was the result of an early departure by the chef. The fish was good, and the lamb very tasty. But you’ll recognize the shape of the pats of butter which have been popped out of the same plastic packet you also got on the plane in. Overall, the food is good but not inspired and the cost is quite high - and a tour of the house on the property is an additional charge.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Table du Chateau also viewed

Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
Moka, Moka District
 
Belle Mare, Flacq District
Pointe de Flacq, Flacq District
 
Bel Ombre, Savanne District
Poste Lafayette, Riviere du Rempart District
 

Been to La Table du Chateau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing