We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
11
44
31
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
44
31
8
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 27 November 2017

This is my second time of using this hotel. I have really enjoyed their services right from the pick up at the drop off at the Airport. The rooms are quite spacious and the opportunity to prepare one's own free tea and coffee in the rooms makes is a huge bonus. The catering service is equally superb. The foot is delicious, fresh and warm. The location of the Hotel right in the of CBD allows one to easily dash off to the market and buy stuffs as many times as possible. I will strongly recommend Azalai to anyone who wants to go to Bamako.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mohammad H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MAIGA O, Responsable réception at Azalai Grand Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017
Google Translation

Bonjour Monsieur Mohammad,
Tout d'abord nous tenons à vous remercier d'avoir pris le temps de nous laisser ce commentaire. Toute l'équipe de Azalai Grand Hôtel de Bamako est ravie que votre séjour ce soit bien déroulé.
Nous mettons tout en œuvre pour que la satisfaction client demeure notre priorité. Nous restons disposés à vous recevoir lors d'un prochain séjour dans notre établissement.
Recevez Monsieur Mohammad, l'assurance de nos meilleurs salutations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2017

I went to this Hotel once for attending a meeting organised by the Ministry. It was a Great experience there. A good warmed welcome making us to feel you are in home. Cleanly Maintained halls. After the meeting is over we were served with buffets which is good to taste

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Suresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

Azalai Hotel, is a nice place with good accommodation and good restaurant. Well place next to Governmental Administration Buildings. It has swimming nice pool too. Rooms a large and well equipped. I was enjoying my stay in Azalai Hotel.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alvarri63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017

I was welcomed very well in this hotel. Human heat was striking for me and the quality of the welcome is exceptional. And the room is spacious for a standard room.
The locaisation is interesting, it is meadows of the city center and the airport.
The meals sonrt of quality and there is of the choice.

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Mame N'diaté L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 18 September 2017

Dear Mme Mame N'Diaté,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2017

days back to back meetings with more than 100 participants of the Sahel region
Rooms are in excellent conditions both conference rooms and bed rooms.
Location is very suitable location, right down town Bamako. Walking distance to main economic centers of the city.
Very dedicated staff, excellent lodging condition, a suitable place for meetings and holidays that I strongly recommend.

Room tip: Second floor room offer a great view of the city
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Justin1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews