We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
4
13
16
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
13
16
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 43 reviews
Reviewed 3 March 2016

The objective was to stay here a week, but we only spent one night, that was well sufficient. Mosquito haven...you want to risk getting a mosquito born something, this hotel will raise your risk level to this threat.

The rooms are not well lit, steel doors and the wifi is horrible, you cannot connect in your room, you have to sit in the common area to get a signal, when it works!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laurence_baird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2015

would like to complaint, but have no reason, i would like to share my thrill, but don't have any either. What i liked aboout this place is peace and silence, as well as friendly personel, but did not like price.....Of course, i would visit again, but ai would check other options as well.... before

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Admir2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2014

Nicest thing is indeed the location, on the Niger river and in the safe Cité du Niger neighborhood. Have been here every so often for seminars and workshops but slept there only once before. This time around I saw that the place in in steady decline: rooms have not been refurbished in years. Room was filthy to begin with but after the first night, nobody cleaned my room, so I left after two nights. I cannot recommend this establishment unfortunately.

  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank GiorgioArmoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We visited this hotel as day visitors to use the pool and have refreshments. For 4000 Sfr you get a towel, a drink and use of the pool for a day.
It is well located and about as good as things get in Mali without paying a fortune.
The pool is clean but you will be washing weird chemicals out of your hair for the next 3 days. The staff are friendly, the food reasonably priced, served and prepared.
If you want a day away from it all, then hang out there. Just don't expect too much but you will be refreshed by sunset.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Agosta-go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Overall nice location over looking the river but this is Mali and the hotel was tired, poor decor and the basics not covered; shower broken toilet not flushing properly etc. bed was hard but comfy with a good sized mosquito net. Pool nice and big but chlorine too strong.
Staff are friendly but longer the stay the worse these the service got.
Breakfast and dinner ok for Mali, basic but safe to eat.
Please remember where you are, people are in shanty towns 1 km away so this is luxury compared to that. It would be a 1 star in the rest of the world.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
3  Thank Roy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews