We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New location, new menu”

Kat-Man-Doo Restaurant
Ranked #6 of 85 Restaurants in Lilongwe
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Description: Katmandoo is a Multi cuisine Restaurant, situated in the tranquil surroundings of the 4-seasons complex, on Presidential way, Lilongwe. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner 6 days a week & for only dinner on Mondays, we serve a varied menu from India and beyond. Our Momo's, Thai curries, and Nasi Goreng are unique to Lilongwe. For dessert we have a range of homemade ice-creams, including Butter Scotch, as well as indulgent chocolate brownies and cheesecake to finish off the evening.
Restaurant details
Description: Katmandoo is a Multi cuisine Restaurant, situated in the tranquil surroundings of the 4-seasons complex, on Presidential way, Lilongwe. Open for Breakfast, lunch and dinner 6 days a week & for only dinner on Mondays, we serve a varied menu from India and beyond. Our Momo's, Thai curries, and Nasi Goreng are unique to Lilongwe. For dessert we have a range of homemade ice-creams, including Butter Scotch, as well as indulgent chocolate brownies and cheesecake to finish off the evening.
Reviewed 23 January 2018 via mobile

We are regular visitors to Kat-man-doo but this was our first visit since it moved to its new location.
Whilst it is still within the confines of the Four Season empire it has moved to occupy the area once taken up by Buchannans.
The menu now incorporates more ‘western’ type foods and less of their previous fare but the food is still good and well worth a visit.

Thank Michael23558
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujeet K, Owner at Kat-Man-Doo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 January 2018

Many thanks for your review Michael, I am so glad that your are a regular visitor to KatManDoo and enjoy the food here. We have infact increased our Menu by introducing Continental as well as Mexican dishes and have also increased the Pan Asian fare. Do keep visiting us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (65)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 65 reviews

Reviewed 30 December 2017 via mobile

Food was also fine, although not particularly Nepali (burgers, grills, sushi, curries, pizzas), and service friendly.

Thank Barna010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2017 via mobile

Excellent food quality and taste, appealing ambiance, surrounded by many restaurants.
They serve both Halal and non halal, but their utensils are separate.
The staff is welcoming and waiting time is as they say, not more, not less.
They have authentic Indian taste.
The only complaint is that there is no sink to wash hands, rather they bring a bowl full of water to rinse hands.

Thank Owais A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujeet K, Owner at Kat-Man-Doo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2017

Many thanks for your kind words, I am glad you liked the food & the ambience, we do have separate wash rooms for both the gents & the ladies with sinks, maybe the waiter you asked did not understand what you wanted. Do visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017

I recently ate here with my 5 year old daughter and was very impressed with the selection of foods from Japanese, Indian, Chinese, Thai, and of course Nepali, with a few Western sandwiches. The courtyard seating is very nice. Our waiter was good. Prices reasonable. It's just down Presidential Drive in the Four Seasons complex -- where you have the chose to eat at 4-5 restaurants. I have tried 2 others but would really recommend Kat Man Doo.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Tamara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujeet K, Owner at Kat-Man-Doo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 3 October 2017

Many thanks for your review, look forward to seeing you more often at KatManDoo...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

The location is a winner, peaceful and leafy. There was a musician there playing guitar and singing which was really nice. The Nepalese food was good, pretty authentic, and the staff know the dishes well. It's pretty pricey though, around 8,000k for a main.

Thank Kate F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sujeet K, Owner at Kat-Man-Doo Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2017

Many thanks for your kind words. Do come again...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kat-Man-Doo Restaurant also viewed

Lilongwe, Central Region
 
Lilongwe, Central Region
Lilongwe, Central Region
 
Lilongwe, Central Region
Lilongwe, Central Region
 

Been to Kat-Man-Doo Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing