We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (55)
Filter reviews
55 results
Traveller rating
37
9
1
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
9
1
6
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 55 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

The hotel is in the heart of the city.

Masses of restaurants, cafes, bars, markets around the place. Mathieu is an angel, he helps out with everything;
transport, restaurants, tours....he has the solution for any problem.
Merci beaucoup Mathieu!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Sophiareeves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samk1145, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de L'Avenue - Tana City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Thank you Ms Reeves! Extremely pleased to hear your positive comments about Mathieu and the local area. At Hotel de l'Avenue - Tana City Centre, we value our guests immensely, be they on business or leisure trips, most require local knowledge and rapidly to make the most of their time, budget, and opportunity and we seem to cope quite well with their needs overall. Our receptionists and team are very knowledgeable as well as streetwise enough to guide our guests to towards their requested goals and destinations.

We hope to see you again soon and we wish you a safe onward journey.

Regards,

Sam Karim

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018 via mobile

Located in the heart of the city, can be a bit noisy on the Forth floor as there is a slot machin casino on the same floor and the bar on the third. A bit worn out on the corridors but the fifth star is for the service. The staff were really going out to their way to help when ever needed, especially the security chief, Jehova.. Great and helpful guy. The airport pick up i requested was spot ontime even though air madagascar delayed the flight 3 times for that day. I will surely stay again during my transits..

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 37anthonyt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samk1145, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de L'Avenue - Tana City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2018

Thank you very much for your comments M.Anthony, we are all very appreciative. We are already addressing some of the issues where it is possible in order to improve the decor and reduce noise levels. It has been a pleasure to assist you where possible and we would be only too happy to welcome you back in the future. We hope you have had a wonderful time in Madagascar and safe travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, close to everything, good facilities, staff were very friendly and organised, nice hot showers and comfortable beds, lots of nice places to eat and drink, definitely recommend a visit

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rahim D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samk1145, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de L'Avenue - Tana City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2018

Thank you for your positive and much appreciated comments. We are happy that the team, services and facilities were appreciated. We hope that you can share the word on your Madagascar experiences so that it may become one day a top destination for tourists and investors alike. Hope to see you back soon too!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018 via mobile

Great location , city center ,
The hotel has a great sports bar with pooltabels , cinema and small casino , very nice service
It is easy to walk a lot of attractions
Nice and clean room cleaned every day

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank czarny10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samk1145, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de L'Avenue - Tana City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you very much for your nice comments. It is much appreciated by the whole team. Safe journey home.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2018

Room IS very clean and comfortable.
Réception staff is Nice and it gives you meny informations !
I can play machine in soux at the casino
I am at the center town of Madagascar that i Can find more activties

Room tip: I will start here again
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank kamoula h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Samk1145, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de L'Avenue - Tana City Centre, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Thank you for your much appreciated comments. When and where we can help we try our best!

We hope to see you return soon to our wonderful country, Madagascar and especially to this exciting city which is Tana!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews