We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (221)
Filter reviews
221 results
Traveller rating
108
94
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
94
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschinese restaurantdim sumchinese managervegetable dishescurrency exchangehotel securitymodern amenitieswifi connectivityinternational hotelclose to the airporthuge poolvisited accrareception deskexcellent hotelghanaian foodvery pleasant staynice pool area
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 221 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2018

Lovely hotel, upmarket quality finishes, generally good staff.
Breakfasts could use a serious rethink - a bit drab for such a fancy hotel.
Checkout paying with US Dollars is a problem. Why no change in an international hotel ? A bit unprofessional. I had to leave short changed.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anton E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018 via mobile

This hotel is relatively new and the room I stayed in was furnished to international standard. The reception area is massive and well furnished. Breakfast was intercontinental so you will always find something close to home.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Abipharm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita F, Front Office Manager at Tang Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear Abipharm,

Thank you for taking time to give us such great feed back .We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Accra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2018

The Tang Palace hotel is only a few minutes away from Kotoka international airport. The rooms are large, airy and well appointed with modern amenities. There are two restaurants; one features continental fare and the other is a Chinese restaurant. The food is excellent and well prepared. The staff are warm, welcoming and well trained.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank 890harrietn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita F, Front Office Manager at Tang Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2018

Dear 890harrietn,

Thank you for taking time to give us such great feed back .We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Accra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2018

I stay often at the Tang Palace. The staff is wonderful. The breakfast buffet at the continental restaurant amongst the best you will find. That said, the ala carte menu is limited and definitely needs an upgrade. Business services can be improved. Rooms are good, especially the pool facing ones... surprisingly some rooms , the ones towards the backside of the hotels are not as good as the others. All in all, its a good business hotel and definitely worth staying at when in Accra.

Room Tip: Rooms with a pool view are better than ones which do not have a pool view. Rooms towards the backside are not so good.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nrip79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita F, Front Office Manager at Tang Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Dear Nrip79,

Thank you so much for taking time to give us such wonderful feedback . We look forward to welcoming you when you next visit Accra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I am a regular guest at Tang Palace and have always enjoyed my stay. I have chosen Tang Palace as my first choice hotel anytime I travel to Accra. I have recommended the hotel to some friends and my family members living outside Accra.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skwofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita F, Front Office Manager at Tang Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear skwofie,

Thank you for your great feedback ! We certainly look forward to hosting you again when you next visit Accra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews