We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (223)
Filter reviews
223 results
Traveller rating
110
94
10
3
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
110
94
10
3
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinese restaurant dim sum chinese manager vegetable dishes currency exchange hotel security modern amenities wifi connectivity international hotel close to the airport huge pool visited accra reception desk excellent hotel ghanaian food very pleasant stay nice pool area
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 223 reviews
Reviewed 18 May 2018

I am a regular guest at Tang Palace and have always enjoyed my stay. I have chosen Tang Palace as my first choice hotel anytime I travel to Accra. I have recommended the hotel to some friends and my family members living outside Accra.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank skwofie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita F, Front Office Manager at Tang Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2018

Dear skwofie,

Thank you for your great feedback ! We certainly look forward to hosting you again when you next visit Accra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

It is a home away from home! The receptionists are friendly and willing to help. The rooms are very clean and comfortable. if your next trip is towards this destination, you may consider lodging in this hotel. The Hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Tola2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita F, Front Office Manager at Tang Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Tola2018,

Thank you for taking time to give us such beautiful feedback . We appreciate this and definitely look forward to hosting you when you next visit Accra .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2018

Close to the airport and other amenities, neat spacious rooms, various dining options, gym, pool and cigar-lounge/bar. Reliable shuttle service to and from the airport and satisfactory service all round. Free wi-fi with good quality connectivity.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the elevator not recommended
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank ShaunA684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita F, Front Office Manager at Tang Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear Shaun A ,


Thank you for taking time to give us such beautiful feedback . We appreciate this and definitely look forward to hosting you when you next visit Accra .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2018

I had a short stay there (only 2 nights), but I has been very satisfied with the service and the room. The bed was very comfortable, a lot of amenities in the bathroom. Hot and powerful shower.
Staff was good and professional. A/C working well. good Wifi connectivity across the hotel.

one remark.... or more like a tip: the hotel organizes free airport pick-up, but you have to go at the hotel welcome lounge (shared with other hotels) which is on our right, just before exiting the airport building. It is a little confusing as you will see many hotel drivers waiting outside, but not yours. and off course, the taxi drivers will tell you 100s of stories about not waiting for your ride and go with them... so remember: find the lounge of the hotel just before exiting the airport building

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DARBAX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita F, Front Office Manager at Tang Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2018

Dear DARBAX,


Thank you for taking time to give us such detailed beautiful feedback . We appreciate this especially the 'tip'and definitely look forward to hosting you when you next visit Accra .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018

Nice and clean hotel located 10 mns from the airport. Rooms are clean and the staff is very professional. They have a free shuttle for airport pick-up/drop-off. The only negative point is the service at the continental restaurant is very slow and they got confused with my order. Hope they improve for my next visit.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Adjoumani Const... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lolita F, Front Office Manager at Tang Palace Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded yesterday

Dear Adjoumani C,


Thank you for you detailed feedback . We are delighted to hear this and we will work on the service at the restaurant .We look forward to welcoming you back when you next visit Accra.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews