We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (285)
Filter reviews
285 results
Traveller rating
54
147
50
16
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
147
50
16
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooftop restaurant ordering food free shuttle service short stay enjoyed my stay easy access rooms are comfortable the hotel offers dinner buffet convenient location the ground floor pleasant stay swimming pool hot water home away from home business trip proximity
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 285 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2017 via mobile

Had a fantastic time with the team. Enjoyed the pool, restaurant, the view and other services rendered by the hospitable staff. It's a nice place to be and hope to return another day. I entreat more people to visit the place

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kobe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIRPORTVIEWHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2017

Dear guest,
It was our delight to host you here at Airport View Hotel. Thank you for choosing to stay with us, we also appreciate your positive review and recommendation.
Please come back again soon.

Best Regards,
Afia Quarshie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017

Nice environment with timely pickup / drop-off times. Good food and drinks with waitress and attendants always ready to help. I just love the roof-top (Luna) restaurant though not sure of the meaning...

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank augustinea946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIRPORTVIEWHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 October 2017

Dear guest,

It was a great privilege for us to host you here at Airport View Hotel. We are happy you chose us whilst you were in Accra. Thank you for your positive feedback.
We look forward to hosting you another time.

Best Regards
Afia Quarshie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

Avoid room on ground floor like room number 2
Noise of the staff talking
And other building diesel generator.
Food not good
Staff Nice.
Pool water not to europeen standart
....................................
Very close to airport.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank Alaska06JLP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2017 via mobile

It was great being so close to the airport. Big loved that the hotel gave me the van driver's number for contacting whenever I got or needed to be taken to the airport. That was great service. My room and internet was also fine. However the service was a little slow especially when at the rooftop. It always took a while to get noticed and when I placed orders they took longer than I expected

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Chereko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIRPORTVIEWHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Dear Chereko,

Thank you for staying here at Airport View Hotel when you were in Accra. It was lovely to have you with us. We are glad to know that you received great service from us, especially with your transportation to and from the Airport. Feedback on slow service from the rooftop restaurant is very well noted, we will work on it.
See you again soon at Airport View Hotel.

Best Regards,
Afia Quarshie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2017

Service is OK but i wish to know if the lunch and dinner are part of the accommodation package or paid for separately. i know the breakfast is part of the package but i dont know of the lunch and dinner

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank abochaboch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AIRPORTVIEWHOTEL, Guest Relations Manager at Airport View Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Airport View Hotel when you were in Accra. We are happy you found our service ok.
Kindly be informed that lunch and dinner are not part of the accommodation package.
Hope to see you soon.

Best Regards,
Afia Quarshie

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews