We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Moses the Barman at the Lagoon Bar”
Review of Labadi Beach Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Labadi Beach Hotel
Ranked #2 of 90 Hotels in Accra
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 November 2017

Moses is the best Barman at the Lagoon Bar, mixing excellent Mojito's amongst other great drinks. A really nice guy, always pleasant and genuine in our discussions making you feel at home. He was always upbeat and lifted our spirits (and mixed them) after a hard days work.
Myself and the rest of my team wish him well and our thanks.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2017

Dear Ed,

Thank you for selecting Labadi Beach Hotel as your prefered Hotel for your Food & Beverage offerings.

It is heartening to note you had an enjoyable experience with your team. Compliments about our staff with key recognition to Moses is welcoming to note and shared with the entire team.

We delighted our service quality met you expectation and look forward to welcome you back in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (654)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

20 - 24 of 654 reviews

Reviewed 28 November 2017 via mobile

Insist that they settle your bill in cedis and let the credit card company manage the exchange rate. In a recent visit, the exchange rate was 4.6 cedis to the dollar. My hotel bill was approx GH 7600. A fair exchange would have been about $1650. But they converted it at 4 cedis to the dollar or $1900. I thought it was a little sleazy at the time, but I was in a bit of a hurry at check out.

So...a word to the wise: Pay your bill in cedis.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
3  Thank Bill H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2017 via mobile

I love staying at Labadi Beach hotel when in Ghana. The staff feels like family. The food and beverage director, Kennedy, is warm and welcoming. Moses at the beach bar is the absolute BEST and Abena in the spa is phenomenal. I would highly recommend a stay here. Thank you for making my stay perfect.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
Thank daw2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Labadi Beach Hotel. We appreciate your patronage and wonderful feedback shared on TripAdvisor.

We are delighted to read your overall comments and experiences at our hotel .
Compliments about our food and staff with key recognition to Moses, Abena and Kennedy is welcoming to note and shared with the entire team.

We are glad you had a great stay with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

I can here for work and have spent 3 weeks here. Normally I don’t write reviews but I have been so annoyed and upset with Labadi hotel and staff that I need to let people know.
If you order food give yourself a good 45mins/1 hour until it arrives. Even then the staff might get it wrong and give you the wrong food.
The walls are paper thin in the rooms and you hear everything. If you sleep outside the conference building you will never get a peaceful nights sleep for they are either banging around setting it up early in the morning and in the middle of the night or there is blaring music people playing from it.
To top it off the room service remove all your own personal items from your room if it is safely packed away and bin it, I.e. my nice bottle of shampoo.
I know Accra is limited on hotels but these place isn’t worth the money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Sarah Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

i've tried almost all the "hotel buffet" places and Labadi Beach Hotel is my favorite. you can actually taste flavor unlike what they serve at those other luxury hotels.

the service is great and the onsite cooks, for food you've selected ingredients for, are extra accommodating!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank ooso_accra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael R, General Manager at Labadi Beach Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 November 2017

Dear Traveler,

Thank you for your continuous patronage of our facilities and services. We are delighted to read your overall comments of your dinning experience and the team is excited you enjoyed every bit of the moment with us.

Once again thank you for your patronage, we look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Accra hotels
7.3 km away
Movenpick Ambassador Hotel Accra
6.8 km away
Kempinski Hotel Gold Coast City
7.5 km away
The African Regent Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7 km away
Villa Monticello
Villa Monticello
#5 of 90 in Accra
224 reviews
0.6 km away
La-Palm Royal Beach Hotel
6.2 km away
Ramada Resort Accra Coco Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Labadi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Labadi Beach Hotel

Address: 1 Labadi By-Pass | Labadi Beach Hotel, Trade Fair, Accra 70200, Ghana
Region: Ghana > Greater Accra > Accra
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Accra
#2 Spa Hotel in Accra
#2 Business Hotel in Accra
#2 Luxury Hotel in Accra
Price Range: €177 - €274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Labadi Beach Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 164
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Labadi Beach Hotel, Ghana’s Premier 5* Hotel is set amidst tropical landscaped gardens and in close proximity of 10 minutes drive to the Kotoka International Airport and 15 minutes drive to the Central Business District. The hotel is located adjacent to Ghana’s most popular La Pleasure Beach and boasts of a well maintained private beach with 24 hours security surveillance offering colorful cocktails and bites as you watch the sun set. Labadi Beach Hotel is set to meet the demands of both Leisure and Business traveler’s alike; offering a modern Spa with four treatment rooms in the serene ambiance of the beach gardens, a well-equipped gymnasium, an outdoor lap pool as well as a leisure pool, two flood lit tennis courts and an outdoor running space within its expanse gardens filled with coconut trees. With 164 well-appointed rooms and seven room types including 2 Presidential suites, room size ranging from 30m² to 126m² to choose from, be certain to be pampered, well rested and totally taken care of as you enjoy a combination of Opulence and Elegance in a classy en-suite bathroom with separate shower, toilet and bathtub, a bidet, bathrobe and slippers, shaver point, hair dryer, direct dialing telephone services, fully stocked mini-bar, free high speed internet access: both WIFI and CAT5 Cabled, 40” flat screen LED TV with DSTV bouquet and of course a complimentary tea and coffee making facility. Labadi Beach Hotel has the state of art conference facilities with a maximum seating capacity of 600 people banquet style and serene garden space for your weddings, parties and corporate events. Foodies have the luxury of our 24 hours a la carte Lounge Bar, the al Fresco Terrace bar overlooking the swimming pool, the Lagoon Bar on the preserved cultural and spiritual Lagoon of the La Traditional People, as well as the Akwaaba Buffet Restaurant. Labadi Beach Hotel continues to be the host for Kings, Queens as well as Presidents, Business and Leisure community. We stand for quality! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Labadi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Labadi Beach Accra
Hotel Labadi Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing