We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (132)
Filter reviews
132 results
Traveller rating
37
64
22
6
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
64
22
6
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghanaian dishes pretty food check in was smooth hotel area decent place to stay rooms are nice and clean air conditioning wifi africa furniture replicate laundry renovation driver security poolside maintenance
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 132 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

A lovely hotel with beautiful grounds, perfect pool for little ones and an adult pool, staff very friendly and attentive. We had a family room right next to the beach so had the wonderful sounds of the sea, room was clean and spacious

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Susanross65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2017

I were in the Coconut Grove Regency twice, because of a round trip. First time my room was soso. Small, loveless arrangement. The second room was great. Lovely arrangement, clean bathroom...
Dinner was both times o.k., I would expect more choice for fish so close by the sea.
The stuff was nice and helpful.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tigerbee1311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2017

I have been here on 4 different occasions for workshops and they have some great conferencing facilities. The location is perfect and they have extra parking space which is about 50 meters from the hotel in case you cannot find space on the main facility. Most foreign resource persons and consultants I have worked with use this facility. They provide you with food made from local stuff.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Kaywa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph A, General Manager at Coconut Grove Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 March 2017

Thank you very much for the opportunity to be of service to you. We very much look forward to hosting you again in the near future. As a resolve, Coconut Grove Hotels keeps improving and I am sure you will enjoy more 'memories worth repeating' on your next visit. Warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2017

We organised an international conference at Coconut Grove. Shortly before the event, with several months of organisation behind us and flights already booked for participants from 12 countries, Coconut Grove contacted us to say they'd had a booking mix-up and they had cancelled our entire conference booking (rooms, conference facilities etc for 3 days). We went through a couple of frantic days insisting that this was unacceptable and trying to find alternatives, after which they changed their minds and said we could come after all.

The event went ahead and ran smoothly overall. However during the week our group had three separate incidents of valuables going missing on the premises: a phone, a laptop and cash from a room. Coconut Grove failed to properly investigate this, despite multiple meetings and follow-up by email and phone. Three months later we do not have a resolution.

We've stayed a number of times, the staff are friendly and the rooms are nice, but reliability and trust are important so won't be staying here or making work bookings here again.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank nagapie_eh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 January 2017

Have been visiting Accra for some 20 years and stayed at a variety of establishments. My first time at these premises due to business arrangements.

The management are to be complimented on their establishment - check in efficient, explanations of amenities clear and concise and the overall stay well above average.

Rate their service and this stay significantly above many of their competitors and more expensive establishments.

Despite being close to main road noise from my room was minimal.

Date of stay: November 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Muzungu007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ralph A, General Manager at Coconut Grove Regency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 20 January 2017

Greetings, we very much appreciate the opportunity you have offered us to be of service to you. We are most grateful for the time you took to pass across your comments. As a Hotel of choice, we wish to assure you that we will keep improving our facilities and service and we wish to encourage you to recommend us to your friends, colleagues and even total strarngers you may meet who want to visit Ghana. Happy new year and God bless you - warm regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews