We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
55
47
23
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
55
47
23
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews accra mall nice hotel restaurant menu small gym the hotel staff pool area is room service clean rooms business trip wifi proofing cleanliness rates africa
Filter
Updating list...
93 - 98 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2015 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks in May, 2015.  The hotel itself was spotless, rooms were very clean and comfy. Bathrooms were clean as well and there were no shortage of hot water. Pool area was big and nice. Fitness area, though a bit small, had all you need to stay fit.

The Friday nights barbecue & live band event is all the rave and a must see event... the music and food were amazingly excellent! 

And best of all the staff & service are second to none. We will definitely recommend this hotel to friends & family.

Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
oakplazah, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2016

Dear David A,

Thank you for giving us a perfect rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I'm sure our entire hotel staff enjoyed catering to your needs as much as you enjoyed your stay. Do follow us on social media for exciting promos and events. We look forward to welcoming you back again.

Sylvia Commey
Guest Relations
Oak Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2015

I brought an entire delegation there (11 people of us) The employees were very friendly people. The service is their number 1 priority. It is very well situated in Ghana. The manager was extremely helpful. They will go out of their way to accommodate your needs

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luc S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2015

Dear Luc S,

It was a pleasure to have you with us and thank you for your positive feedback about our hotel. We do take pride in catering to our guests' needs the best way we can and look forward to hosting on your next visit.

Do follow us on social media for exciting promos & discounts.

Valeria Kukubor
Guest Relations
Oak Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2015

Just came back from Ghana....spent 6 nights at Oak with Wife n baby and was Very good. Friendly staff, was clean every where (bathrooms, bedrooms), etc. Shuttle to and from airport was on time, and takes literally 7min.

Food was good too - both local and continental. Had the restaurant manager organise a local meal for my last breakfast!
The only thing was with the wifi - The network does go on and off sometimes.

But i will still Recommend it.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sidney G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2015

Dear Sydney,

It is a great pleasure to know that you and your family had a great time during your stay with us. We apologize for the under standard Wi-Fi services. We now have extra routers for our guest upon request.

We really enjoyed having you with us and would be looking forward to hosting you and your family again.

Valerie Kukubor
Guest Relations
Oak Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2015 via mobile

Although the hotel is close to the airport it has so many dissadvantages especially when it comes to food order.Most of the guests there always complain about the delay of the food.They should have a team of fnb to do a great job.Mr Nash was one of them and he was an awesome guy.He helped us alot.He is genuinely a credit to your hotel.

Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
Thank snowglads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2015

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your genuine feedback about your recent visit to Oak Plaza Hotel and it is a pleasure to know that one of our staff was very helpful to you. We indeed value all the feedback you have shared with us.

Our team strives to deliver only the best service to our guests and I was most concerned to read that on this occasion that was not the case.

I have also spoken to our team about your experience pertaining to our service. While your overall experiences during your stay are certainly not representative of the high levels we offer, I kindly request you to treat them as isolated cases. I also most certainly hope that these regrettable events will not deter you from visiting us once again.

Valeria Kukubor
Guest Relations
Oak Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2014 via mobile

Oak Plaza Hotel is a good hotel for business travellers in Accra Ghana especially when you want a short drive to the airport. They also offer free airport pick up and drop off. The manager and most of the employees are kind and helpful even though I think they almost never remember your face and room number. I enjoyed the wifi.

However, food was a major challenge for me and the restrautant almost always have issues with your order as thry consistently tell you to come to the pool side for buffet. The rooms were too small too.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
Thank Oluyemi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oak Plaza H, Guest Relations Manager at Oak Plaza Hotel East Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 14 January 2015

Dear Oluyemi O,

Thank you for giving us a very good rating and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. I am delighted to read that your experience with the service of the staff in Oak Plaza Hotel was overall a very positive one.
I would like to apologize for the disappointment and inconvenience you did experienced during the course of your stay. It is clear from your comments that we have failed to meet your expectations and that is not the Oak Standard we continuously strive to maintain. It would be our pleasure to redefine the standards we so proudly boast of during your next stay and provide us an opportunity to restore your faith back to our hotel.

Valeria Kukubor
Guest Relations
Oak Plaza Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews