We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$228
US$182
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$217
US$99
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Monarch Hotel(Addis Ababa)
US$87
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$89/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addissinia Hotel(Addis Ababa)
US$107
US$84
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Addis Regency Hotel(Addis Ababa)
US$69
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lobelia(Addis Ababa)
US$65
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adot-Tina Hotel(Addis Ababa)
US$100
US$55
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$400
US$383
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
70
30
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
70
30
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenwasher and dryernice apartmentspool barmeskel squaredining tablered terrorsitting roomfeel at homefront officecomfortable place to staycomfy bedwould stay againearly checkhotel roomreception staffshuttle service
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2018

It is for sure one of Addis few luxurious Hotels with a reputation and an apartment concept. The most obvious upon arrival were the welcoming, very professional and helpful young staffers as well as the spacious bright and sunny reception lobby with a cute little shopping corner next to the reception. The choice to visit the Marriott was from my side an ad hoc decision and without reservation. The hotel was apparently booked that weekend, nevertheless, reception staff tried everything to get me a room and in a matter of two hours, I had the confirmation for the check-in. The hotel personnel did great, really.
The dinner at the pool area has been of excellent quality, thanks to the laudable kitchen crew, and the forthcoming, polite staff who created a nice atmosphere together with the live music group, and not least the bar with its contemporary design added to a pleasant environment and peaceful evening experience.
The breakfast at the 1st-floor restaurant at 6 a.m. was of excellent quality and variety, accompanied by motivated and pleasant staff, and just on a footnote, the breakfast-highlight was indeed the freshly prepared soft and fluffy vegetable omelet.
On an additional note: The apartment layout by Marriott is a concept that may not suit every traveler, nevertheless the standard apartment which was offered, included a spacious and nicely furnished and decorated living room, with a separate bedroom and most importantly, a high quality mattress for an undisturbed sleep. The impeccable sanitation facilities included a shower and bathtub; the fully fledged kitchen however, with quality appliances may be very useful for a specific clientele, e.g. Families that intend to stay for some days or Expats on mission. A slight disadvantage may be that the architectural design of the building does not include rooms with some sort of balcony or at least ‘French windows’, because the two rather small size windows (one each for living and bed room) with plastic frames and handles are installed at a window sill height of about 1.10m and cannot be opened because of the big-size curtain rails that jammes the windows.
Room/apartment rates are fair in contrast to other comparative hotels in the city, however, the offers via ‘booking-providers’ do not reflect the various service charges by the hotel itself, and the Government VAT, altogether around 26.5%, which is quite considerable but applies of course to all hotels in Adddis Ababa.

Room Tip: I guess all rooms/apartments are fine
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Martin Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2018

Great hotel. Very close to airport and good location in the city. Staff are fabulous – friendly, warm, attentive and hospitable. Food at the restaurant is really good. Bed and pillow good. Internet quite acceptable. The curtains need to be thicker though to keep out some of the outside noise. Overall highly recommended – especially for the staff!

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Ripwalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

We have visited all the best hotels in Addis, but the Marriott Executive Apartments are without doubt the most welcoming, with the most relaxing atmosphere. The staff are attentive and efficient, with unflagging smiles and a genuine commitment to go out of their way to help. The gym and salon facilities are excellent and the pool area is a haven in the middle of the city. They have the best wifi connection in Addis and also the cleanest waste vegetable oil, which points to high standards of health and hygiene being a priority in their kitchen. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sam P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEA_Addis, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback of your recent visit at Marriott Executive Apartment, Addis Ababa here on trip advisor.

I was most delighted to note that our team have exceeded your expectations . I am glad that we had the chance to showcase our hospitality and be rest assure that your comments will be shared with the team as it is very motivating and makes us strive to deliver excellent hospitality service.

Thank you for recommending Marriott Executive Apartments, Addis Ababa to other fellow travelers and I hope we have the privilege of welcoming you back to our hotel, whenever your travel brings you again to Addis Ababa and make you feel at home.

Sincerely,
Nino Constantinou
General Manager
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018

The hotel is situated on a busy street, but once you are in, the noise disappears.
The room was situated on the 4th floor and overlooked the pool area, I expected it to be noisy but it actually was not.
The hotel staff are extremely welcoming and helpful despite their limited English. The amenities are average and breakfast does not cater much to a vegetarian. Consider your diet plan over with the indulgent sweet treats for breakfast. Let the chef know on arrival you are vegetarian. He will be more than willing to make you something that is palatable. Ask for an international plug on arrival. Note. The hotel does not accept any other currency other than USD and will not take Birr unless you are a local.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that does not overlook the street
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank soulfulvegetarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEA_Addis, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa, responded to this reviewResponded 14 June 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for reviewing your recent stay here on Trip advisor.

I am very pleased to read that your stay was much comfortable and enjoyed our fully equipped and neat apartment.
The pride and dedication our hotel team takes in providing exceptional customer service to our valued guests speaks strongly to our company’s core values, “good service at a fair price.”

Thank you again for taking the time to provide your feedback and we look forward to serving you again soon!

Sincerely,

Nino Constantinou
General Manager
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018 via mobile

I started here twice over a two week span. The experience both times were identical.

The good: The room. Brand new, well oversized, separate kitchen and living room, great shower, awesomely furnished, and a extra comfy bed.

The bad: The staff. As much as they genuinely try, their lack of hospitality know-how, shows everywhere. Very little/poor English speakers, and simply unbeknownst of how to treat a guest.

The ugly: The dining experience. This was very disappointing. The same one restaurant option in the hotel was really underwhelming. Food choice weak and mostly tasteless, unacceptable wait times (42 minutes for pancakes, despite making it clear that I'm rushing to the airport), almost half hour till they found a bottle of whiskey at the bar, and the next day my Coke Zero (after an 8 minute wait) was flat (how in the world does a sealed bottle of soda go flat?!).

A rethink of the staff/dining experience, can turn this place into an awesome Addis Ababa accommodation spot.
Shame :(

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank TheGlobeTrotterNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MEA_Addis, General Manager at Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa here on trip advisor.

We apologize for falling short of your expectations. We assure you this was never our goal and sorry to learn that the quality of service provided by our team did not quite meet your expectations. Your feedback has been shared with the hotel management team in an effort to improve our overall services.

We hope to serve you in your next visit to Addis Ababa so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.

Sincerely,
Nino Constantinou
General Manager
Marriott Executive Apartments Addis Ababa, Ethiopia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews