We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (78)
Filter reviews
78 results
Traveller rating
26
38
10
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
38
10
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskbuffet lunchgreat poolvery nice hotelthe entire staffminutes from the airportbole international airportfeel at homeswimming poolspalobbywifisecurityaddisfacilitieshallway
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 78 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

Beds and bed linens are comfortable.
Room is smallish but otherwise alright.
The bathroom is small thou, with the shower enclosure rather a tight squeeze.
Usual amenities, good to have a small Juliette balcony.
Staff wanted to charge half a day's rate for an early check in thou we had written in to request but eventually conceded to allow a early check in at no charge.
An average stay in a central hotel. Can't complain really.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Rowena B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

The room was average size, and comfortable. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Restaurant average. We were given good recommendations for restaurant outside to have dinner, and visits to make.
Spa was wonderful.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Céline G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2018

taking into accont the low standards of Hotels in Etiopia this Hotel is agood quality Hotel. Rooms are spacious and reasonably clean. Everything is working. Wifi connection is stable and food is good. Recommended for European tourists

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2018

Just returned from a week in Ethiopia and want to commend the entire staff at the Getfam Hotel in Addis Ababa. The food was great, as was our room, but the service from the staff sets this hotel apart. I brought a group of 35 travelers from the U.S. and our friends David and Evans from the staff were amazing to work with. I especially want to commend the great work of Evans, who was there to help our group at every turn.

Room Tip: Our only issue was no Air Conditioning in our rooms. It's cooler at night in ET, so it wasn't a big deal, but A/C would have been nice.
  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Scott L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Very very friendly and humble staff from check in, during stay and on check out. Especially the lady and operation managers. Supportive staff. Clean and comfortable rooms. Great breakfast too. Great work

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Kaslutho Maria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews