We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (274)
Filter reviews
274 results
Traveller rating
118
124
25
4
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
118
124
25
4
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel great hotel airport shuttle clean hotel addis airport small hotel northern ethiopia night's sleep two nights business trip other hotels shuttle service wifi driver neighborhood connection bathtub
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 274 reviews
Reviewed 9 July 2016

First time in Africa and I must say that Caravan Hotel was a wonderful experience. The staff was very courteous and kind. Hotel was in a good centralized location. Room was very tidy. All in all I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and colleagues.

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Matthew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELETE T, Marketing Manager at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear valued Guest,

Greeting from caravan Hotel
Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your experience at Caravan Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed the service of our esteemed hotel. Your feedback and comments helps us enhance the quality of our service.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Addis and we will aim to make your next stay even more enjoyable than the last.

Hospitality regards,
Belete Tagelu
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016

This hotel is very good value for money. The rooms are clean, modern and well equipped. The internet works well. Hotel's location is also very good, walking distance to some good restaurants and coffee shops, 10 min to the airport too. If you are a repeat customer, you get upgraded to a luxury room, which at $65 normal rate, is a very good experience. Truly recommend it.

Date of stay: June 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Gulden B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELETE T, Marketing Manager at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear valued Guest,

Greeting from caravan Hotel
Thank you very much for taking time to provide us with your feedback in regards to your experience at Caravan Hotel.
We are pleased to receive your positive feedback about your stay in our hotel and that you enjoyed the service of our esteemed hotel. Your feedback and comments helps us enhance the quality of our service.

We hope to see you again during your next visit to Addis and we will aim to make your next stay even more enjoyable than the last.

Hospitality regards,
Belete Tagelu
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2016

The hotel was ok. But in the last day we asked to leave our luggage in the hotel for a few hours. The hotel staff promised to keep it in a locked room. When we get back to the hotel our bags were outside and my phone was missing. The hotel staff didn't made any real effort to help us or compensate us. The hotel manager promised me to send me the police report (so i can get refund from the insurance). we never here from the hotel againe and even when we send mails or call tham we got no respond.

Date of stay: August 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yaronhertz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELETE T, Marketing Manager at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2016

Dear. Valued guest,

Greeting from caravan Hotel

We would like to pass our greatest appreciation for for choosing to stay with us.
First I would like to late you know that the safety and security of our hotel guests
are always our top priority . And please be advised that Our hotel is under the control of surveillance camera and every part of the property is under the control of the camera and it is controlled by very trained security supervisor for that reason such event is unusual for caravan hotel .
I hope you remind that we have been checking the CCTV and we didn't find any clue that show us that your phone is lost at the hotel .After all this, we have gone to police station and report about the issue so that you could get the a paper for insurance which can help you to get refund .
After you left we have been visiting the police station by hoping that we could get the paper for insurance and would have sent you but we could't get any kinds of letter because to get such letter It needs your presence ,So I do sincerely hope you will not judge us on the basis of these particular experiences.

We hope that your experience on this visit would not deter you from staying with us.

With warm regards,
Belete Tagelu
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

I stayed in the Caravan Hotel at the start and end of my trip through Ethiopia. Lovely staff - warm and unfussy. Nice breakfast and comfortable clean rooms. The proximity to the airport and the free shuttle service were a nice bonus. I'd happy recommend this hotel to anybody staying in Addis.

Date of stay: December 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Eoin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELETE T, Marketing Manager at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear. Valued Guests,

Greeting from caravan Hotel

We would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us with your positive feedback and for making Caravan your hotel of choice on your visit to Addis. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotels facilities.
We would like to thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to providing you with another extraordinary service on your next visit to Addis.

Hospitality regards,
Belete Tagelu
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2016

The Caravan Hotel is not in the best of areas, but don't be put off by this. The hotel is very quiet, safe and totally secure. The building is new and so everything works and the rooms are well furnished and of good quality. Overall, it is very good value for money and you will not be disappointed if you go there. I have stayed at the Hilton, and I can tell you that the rooms are better at the Caravan and of course for a fraction of the price.

Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank rossy526
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BELETE T, Marketing Manager at Caravan Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2016

Dear. Valued Guests,

Greeting from caravan Hotel

We would like to thank you for taking your time to provide us with your positive feedback and for making Caravan your hotel of choice on your visit to Addis. It’s wonderful to hear that you enjoyed our hotels facilities.
We would like to thank you once again for your comments and we look forward to providing you with another extraordinary service on your next visit to Addis.

Hospitality regards,
Belete Tagelu
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews