We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast Bird Watching- FANTASTIC!!”

Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 2-3 hours
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

What a wonderful morning! Courteous and prompt transfer to a beautifully fitted out boat (easily accessible with only three steps). Knowledgeable staff, Captain Elias is better than Roberts and his crewman makes fabulous coffee. We are going again tomorrow!

Thank Nicola W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Nicola

Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a fabulous review on Trip Advisor. We are thrilled to hear how much you enjoyed your birding safari The bird life on the Zambezi is truly spectacular and we are so pleased that our highly knowledgeable staff could share this with you.

With Kind regards
Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"beautiful sunset"
in 17 reviews
"sunset cruise"
in 42 reviews
"wild horizons"
in 38 reviews
"zambezi river"
in 35 reviews
"bird life"
in 13 reviews
"complimentary drinks and snacks"
in 4 reviews
"the sun set"
in 7 reviews
"enjoy sunset"
in 2 reviews
"watching the animals"
in 2 reviews
"non alcoholic beverages"
in 2 reviews
"singing and dancing"
in 2 reviews
"large herd"
in 2 reviews
"wildlife including"
in 3 reviews
"finger food"
in 5 reviews
"various animals"
in 2 reviews
"animal sightings"
in 3 reviews
"running commentary"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 3 weeks ago

A wonderful welcome to Victoria Falls cruising on the wide Zambezi with hippos and crocs for company plus masses of wild birds.

Thank pathaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Pathaw

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your cruise so much.

With kind regards
The Wild Horizons River Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The Zambezi River cruise took us to where I think is one of the widest parts of the river nearest to the Falls. There you really feel the weight of the deep and vast waters. Hippos do often come to the water surface in pairs or even larger groups giving real experience with the aquatic nature of the Zambezi.

Thank Mostard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mostard

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our sunset cruise. It certainly is a very special experience and we are so pleased that we could share it with you.

With kind regards
Management and Staff
Wild Horizons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Did the Zambezi river cruise to celebrate my BIG birthday. We saw so much - hippos, crocodiles and a variety of wild birds in their natural habitat. It was a really chilled out trip and drinks and canapes were plentiful.
Guide was very informative and funny too - a definite to do when in Vic Falls.

Thank maddiePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Maddie

Thank you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your cruise so much. Congratulations on your 50th birthday - we are delighted that you could celebrate this with us! It certainly is the best way of spending an evening - cruising down that beautiful river watching the sunset and the wildlife!

With kind regards
Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

If you are even in Livingstone , please please go for this cruise. This was definitely the highlight of my trip . After spending the day at Victoria Falls bungee Jumping and White Water Rafting, we decided to have a quiet night and someone recommend this. Best decision ever. This 2 hour activity left us amazed and happy. The guides are amazing and the bar tenders are heavy with their hand when pouring the drinks . The food was also delicious.
Tip.
If you participate in Full day white water rafting, you get the cruise complimentary

1  Thank Shar7777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Shar

Thank you for such a great review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a fabulous time on your sunset cruise and that you enjoyed all aspects of your cruise. It certainly is one of the most popular activities to enjoy while in Victoria Falls. The Zambezi River never fails to impress! Your kind comments about the staff have been passed on to them.

With kind regards
Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises also viewed

Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
Victoria Falls, Matabeleland North Province
 

Been to Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing