We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
You can't believe how fun this is

If you like river rafting, you have to do it on the Zambezi river. Wild Horizon is the company we... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Roccy D
Relaxing cruise

We went for a cruise with family with a toddler and a teenager. Loved the snacks that they save... read more

Reviewed 2 weeks ago
MelodyM877
,
Harare, Zimbabwe
via mobile
Read all 287 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Victoria Falls
from US$75.00
More Info
from US$170.00
More Info
from US$80.00
More Info
from US$75.00
More Info
Reviews (287)
Filter reviews
287 results
Traveller rating
157
77
28
18
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
157
77
28
18
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful sunset sunset cruise bird life the river complimentary drinks and snacks wonderful cruise the sun set hippos and crocodiles enjoyable trip worth doing african sunset picked up from our hotel great company boat trip two hours travel agent mighty zambezi
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 287 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018

A wonderful welcome to Victoria Falls cruising on the wide Zambezi with hippos and crocs for company plus masses of wild birds.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank pathaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Pathaw

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your cruise so much.

With kind regards
The Wild Horizons River Cruises Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2018

The Zambezi River cruise took us to where I think is one of the widest parts of the river nearest to the Falls. There you really feel the weight of the deep and vast waters. Hippos do often come to the water surface in pairs or even larger groups giving real experience with the aquatic nature of the Zambezi.

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Mostard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 7 March 2018

Dear Mostard

Thank you very much for taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are delighted to hear how much you enjoyed our sunset cruise. It certainly is a very special experience and we are so pleased that we could share it with you.

With kind regards
Management and Staff
Wild Horizons

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2018 via mobile

Did the Zambezi river cruise to celebrate my BIG birthday. We saw so much - hippos, crocodiles and a variety of wild birds in their natural habitat. It was a really chilled out trip and drinks and canapes were plentiful.
Guide was very informative and funny too - a definite to do when in Vic Falls.

Date of experience: January 2018
Thank maddiePortsmouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2018

Dear Maddie

Thank you taking the time to write a review on Trip Advisor. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your cruise so much. Congratulations on your 50th birthday - we are delighted that you could celebrate this with us! It certainly is the best way of spending an evening - cruising down that beautiful river watching the sunset and the wildlife!

With kind regards
Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2018 via mobile

If you are even in Livingstone , please please go for this cruise. This was definitely the highlight of my trip . After spending the day at Victoria Falls bungee Jumping and White Water Rafting, we decided to have a quiet night and someone recommend this. Best decision ever. This 2 hour activity left us amazed and happy. The guides are amazing and the bar tenders are heavy with their hand when pouring the drinks . The food was also delicious.
Tip.
If you participate in Full day white water rafting, you get the cruise complimentary

Date of experience: December 2017
1  Thank Sharkalchog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Shar

Thank you for such a great review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a fabulous time on your sunset cruise and that you enjoyed all aspects of your cruise. It certainly is one of the most popular activities to enjoy while in Victoria Falls. The Zambezi River never fails to impress! Your kind comments about the staff have been passed on to them.

With kind regards
Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2018

We booked the evening river cruise. While it's somewhat "touristy" with the number of boats going out to do this, it's still fun. Our boat was a "single-decker" (some are double) and the Gin & Tonics on offer as soon as we set off were most welcome.
You get to spend a pleasant time enjoying the river and general scenery, with the odd crocodile and lots of hippos thrown in for good measure.

Date of experience: February 2017
Thank DiverHP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WildHorizons, Public Relations Manager at Wild Horizon, responded to this reviewResponded 3 January 2018

Dear Diver

Thank you for such a great review! We are delighted to hear that you had such a fabulous time on your sunset cruise and that you enjoyed all aspects of your cruise. It certainly is one of the most popular activities to enjoy while in Victoria Falls. The Zambezi River never fails to impress!

With kind regards
Wild Horizons Zambezi River Cruises

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews