We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (80)
Filter reviews
80 results
Traveller rating
64
16
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
64
16
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nespresso machine in the room place to stay garden setting rooms are spacious home away from home an oasis zimbabwe shuttle
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 80 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2017

I stayed here twice in the last 2 months. The hotel is conveniently located close to my client.

The rooms are well appointed. The highlight for me was the inclusion of a Nespresso machine in the room with Complimentary pods. The rooms are spacious with a large shower with good water pressure.

The staff are extremely helpful and the excellent training and commitment to service shines through. Special mention to Ava who goes about her work with a smile.

Will definitely stay here again

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jeets2804
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands H, Manager at Highlands House Boutique Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

It has been a great pleasure having you stay with us and we look forward to your return. Thank you for acknowledging our efforts and we sincerely hope that we continue to please you during your future visits. We know how busy you are and are most grateful to you for taking the time to write such a wonderful review! See you soon!
Best wishes from the Highlands House Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2017 via mobile

Amazing place
Beautiful rooms
Nice garden
Bellissimo cappuccino late
Very nice breakfast and amazing egg Benedict
The room service fabulous
And all the people highlands
excellent
I hope see you again
If you want to stay for the food very very nice

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank mariosglykas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands H, Manager at Highlands House Boutique Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Thank you so much for your lovely words. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your time at Highlands House. Please do come back and see us again when you are next in Harare! Best wishes from us all!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

I cannot begin to tell you how amazing Highlands House is. The rooms are impeccable - beautiful, with wonderful beds. The grounds are a garden paradise. Who knew this place existed in the middle of the capital?

But even more than the physical beauty of the place, the owners and staff went above and beyond for us. Our flight from Victoria Falls was delayed, causing us to miss our international flight to Dubai and on to Texas... We were stranded, flying into the capital after dark with no where to stay... One of the passengers on our flight knew the owner of Highlands House and called them. We immediately had rooms reserved for us, a shuttle from the airport, someone to meet us very late at night and get us into our suites when we finally arrived in Harare. What wonderfully comfortable beds!

We woke up to the beauty of this place, which really helped our state of mind! They arranged transport to the Emirates office to get our flight rebooked for that evening, and arranged our shuttle back to the airport.

I have never experienced such kindness and caring and aid like what we received from Highland House's owners and staff, and especially with such short notice and at great inconvenience for them. We will be forever grateful. We have said many times that it was ok that we missed our flight - it gave us the opportunity to experience Highland House!

Room Tip: We loved the suites, but you can't go wrong anywhere you stay there!
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RADdoc_TX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands H, Manager at Highlands House Boutique Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 October 2017

Thank you so much for your wonderful comments. It was such a pleasure to have you all stay, guests like you always make our jobs worthwhile! We are also happy you missed your flights so that we could get to meet you.

Warm regards,
Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2017 via mobile

I cannot recommend Highlands House more highly. What an oasis in Harare. Comfortable, great personal service. Impeccable rooms, staff and food. If you need to be in Harare stay here. Nothing else like it. You will not be disappointed

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank David G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands H, Manager at Highlands House Boutique Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Thank you so much for your very generous words David! We loved having you and Janet stay and we look forward to having you back next year. All the very best to you both, from us all at Highlands House.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2017 via mobile

Wow! An absolutely luxurious oasis in Harare . Spectacular comfortable room and extremely attentive and friendly staff. Without a doubt the best B&B I have had the privilege to stay in. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
Thank G6538YCjeffs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highlands H, Manager at Highlands House Boutique Guest Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2017

Dear Mr Stevens,

Thank you so much for the compliments, we so appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We look forward to seeing you again when you are next in Harare!

Best wishes from us all at Highlands House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews