We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (428)
Filter reviews
428 results
Traveller rating
142
175
75
25
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
142
175
75
25
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews aquarium bar the air conditioning the hotel staff short stay pleasant stay enjoyed my stay crown lobos wifi business zimbabwe gym cbd conference corridor
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 428 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2018

Good hotel with friendly staff. Has all the standard equipment to be expected in hotels of its class, including mini fridges, irons and large comfortable beds in the rooms. Parking was a pain though, especially during the day when the hotel hosts many functions. Management definitely need to look into reserving parking for their guests, even during peak periods.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Ignatius N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary_0706, Guest Relations Manager at Monomotapa Hotel- Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2018

Dear Ignatius N

Thank you for staying with us at the Monomotapa hotel. We appreciate your feedback in regards to your recent stay with us. We are happy to hear that our standards met your expectations. However, we regret to see that you were not satisfied with the parking space and we have noted your concern. Kindly allow us to improve on this aspect on your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018

The stay at the Monomotapa was excellent. The service was efficient and the staff were triendly. The food was always fresh and tasty. The hotel affords an excellent view of the ciry and is conveneiniently located.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank lloydk257
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary_0706, Guest Relations Manager at Monomotapa Hotel- Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 18 July 2018

Dear lloydk257

Thank you for making time to share your recent experiences at Monomotapa Hotel. It is indeed a pleasure to have been of service to you, and we are delighted that your stay with us was excellent. Our staff is very energized and always ready, willing and able to extend high quality service and hospitality to all our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2018

Great location. Very efficient check- in and check-out as well as friendly staff. The rooms are clean and comfortable and quite big. Furniture is beautiful but the food quality could be improved upon .

Room Tip: Suites are lovely
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Milidzani Faith M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary_0706, Guest Relations Manager at Monomotapa Hotel- Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2018

Dear Milidzani Faith M

Thank you for staying with us at Monomotapa hotel.We really appreciate your positive words,we are happy to know that we met your expectations whilst staying with us.The management has taken note of your feedback regarding the furniture.Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2018

I had an awesome time at the hotel expect for the tar smell that was coming to our room in the 16th floor, and it affected my wife with a bad headache and she could not have her breakfast. i knew about the tar that was being put somewhere after being told by a friendly staff.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chapotocliff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary_0706, Guest Relations Manager at Monomotapa Hotel- Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 6 July 2018

Dear chapotocliff

Thank you for choosing Monomotapa Hotel as your hotel of choice. We appreciate your feedback on your recent stay with us.Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not being able to provide you with the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. We genuinely regret the inconvenience caused to you because of this. We always strive to provide the best service to our guests and we have taken note of your concerns.Please allow us to recover from this on your next visit

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2018

I stayed at the Monomotapa Hotel during a business trip to Harare, and I greatly enjoyed the facility. It offered a fantastic view, excellent breakfast options, and a wonderful room, Definitely worth another visit.

Room Tip: The tubs are a great touch. To get the shower on requires some fidgeting with a button, but on the whole the rooms are fantastic.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mugendi2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cary_0706, Guest Relations Manager at Monomotapa Hotel- Legacy, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2018

Dear mugendi2018

Thank you for choosing the Monomotapa as your hotel of choice.We are pleased with your very enthusiastic feedback of our service.We at Monomotapa work to ensure that all our guests are well taken care of and we are delighted that we managed to deliver exceptional service to you during your stay with us.Your business is important to us and we look hosting you on your next visit to the hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews