We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (181)
Filter reviews
181 results
Traveller rating
50
77
37
14
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
50
77
37
14
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 181 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2018

what a wonderful interesting hotel. the hotel is old and creaky but just adds to the character of the building. the staff are wonderful and helpful. I ended up working quite late but they were still willing to knock up a dinner for me which was amazing! If i come back to Tunis for pleasure i will be sure to stay here

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jayh22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabil_bg, General Manager at Tunisia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your feed back, we hope to see you again soon with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2018

Small hotel cramped up in the busiest street of Tunis, yet it offers all comforts. Rooms are relatively clean. Breakfast buffet spread is not that great but has everything you need for a decent breakfast. Staff hardly speaks English but are courteous. It is so convenient as everything is at walking distance including the old market.Most importantly the floor rent was the best you could find in Tunis.

Room Tip: There are 2 rooms in each floor that does not offer any view. Pls avoid them as you feel so cramped-up
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sithira_thinula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabil_bg, General Manager at Tunisia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Thank you for your comments, it helps us to improve our services. Hope to see you again in Tunisia Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Tunisia Palace is very conveniently located in the center of Tunis within a short walking distance to the French Embassy and the famous Medina of Tunis where one can find a value merchandise. The hotel amenity is relatively quiet A/C, good breakfast, despite the busy traffic the rooms offer quietness. The floor carpet could be cleaner and only 1 tiny elevator for the size of the hotel is a weak point. In short, this hotel could be the best in the area.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank 912dk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabil_BenGhorbal, General Manager at Tunisia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for your useful comments and remarks, hope to see again in Tunisia Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

My 1st visit to Tunisia was wonderful. The Tunisia Palace is an old Victorian gem...marble everywhere, 15 foot ceilings, large bathtub with very hot water, quiet AC for sleeping, elegant framed large photos of old Tunisia adorn the walls everywhere and there is a modern elevator. At the reception there is an attractive young woman named Karima who speaks English well and was very efficient and helpful . But All the staff....right down to the the maid were helpful and genuinely friendly...they made my stay a joy..Can't say enough good about the place. Well actually the wifi is a little slow but fine once you gett used to it.For a city hotel it is perfectly located right next to the old Medina on the main Boulevard. (200 yards from the skyksracper hotels that cost about 5 times more). The WiFi is a little slow..but it's OK once you get used to it. Taxis are outside the door and a ridiculously cheap train to Carthage is just minutes away. Seriously, it's a hotel you would expect to pay 200$ + anywhere else. For budget conscious or thrifty travelers it can't be beat.

As for Tunisia...don't believe any of the crap you hear in the media...I feel 100 % safe and welcome. As French is the second language there, it helps to have a little ....but where ever I went...if you speak English gently, there is always some one who speaks enough to help you get what you want. Needless to say, everything is mind boggling cheap from tourist junk to authentic antiques ....and ditto for the food. I went to Tunisia with some mild apprehension which I realized after the 1st day was completely unfounded. And, as they had one mindless incident of terror a couple years ago, there are very few tourists...which is great if you want to avoid the normal summer time mess of loud you know whats..

From a different perspectve, I befriended a young Californian who is traveling with his 2 young children who is so excited about how warmly the kids are treated by the locals...he highly recommends it as great place for a family vacation.

As I have traveled extensively in Muslim countries...I find that a certain level of respect, patience and kindness goes a long way in insuring your welcome...and Tunisia fits that mold perfectly.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
2  Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabil_BenGhorbal, Manager at Tunisia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you Mr David for you kind comments about Tunisia Palace and Tunisia. Your words means a lot for us, and they helps us to improve our service. We will be really pleased to get you as a special guest in Tunisia Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Hotel is tried and a little rough around the edges, but this is more than made up by the excellent staff. I arrived in the early hours of the morning due to a delayed flight and was met by the night manager Slim who was excellence and checked me in quickly and with the minimum of fuss. The hotel is centrally located and very well priced so no real complaints as you get what you pay for. I would return.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank SunshineStevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nabil_BenGhorbal, General Manager at Tunisia Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for your feedback, it help us to improve our service. Hope to see you again as a guest in Hotel Tunisia Palace.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews