We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (521)
Filter reviews
521 results
Traveller rating
88
226
135
46
26
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
88
226
135
46
26
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor poolthe club loungebusiness triplobby barbusiness center staffhuge hotelsleep qualitysafe choicemain restaurantother hotelsshort stayrooms are nicevisit tunisclose to the airportcomfortable hotelsidi bourenovation
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 521 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Stayed here for a number of nights as well as using the conference facilities for an event during the day. Overall very pleased with the hotel. Bedrooms are very large with comfortable large beds. Food is good although there were no cooked breakfast western options on the buffet. In saying that the chef was able to cook up eggs to order so that was fine. Freshly squeezed orange juice is a nice touch. Dinner buffet is very good with good quality food and plenty of choice. Conference rooms are large. Only downside is that most of them don't have windows but overall, they are of a high standard. Leisure facilities are good with a large gym and a very nice indoor pool.Staff are, by and large, excellent. Overall a very good option if staying in Tunis.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil248
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2018

Dear guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tunis Hotel and for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor.

We feel delighted and proud at the same time to read your excellent review of our hotel and impressive facilities.
We appreciate your comments saying that our associates were very accommodating as they ensured you were well cared for and treated special.

It is feedback such as yours that inspires the team and me to constantly strive for excellence and to make sure that our guests create new memories with every moment they spend in the hotel. I will personally convey your positive feedback to the entire team.

Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.

Sincerely,
Christian Tomandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2018

A fine hotel. The room was really big. Bed was very good, and the pillows were comfortable. There is a flat tv, minibar in the room. The only thing i did not understand is that the minibar was empty. When i called the reception i was informed that the minibar snacks and drinks are provided on demand. Then why is there a minibar? That was weird.

Room Tip: The food in the Italian restaurant was quiet good as well as the wine.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sarper O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Sheraton Tunis Hotel.
Thank you for sharing your comments relating to your recent stay.

We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay at your room.
Concerning the minibar, I will make sure to forward your constructive feedback to the concerned department.
It is feedback such us yours that help us maintain and when necessary improve our facilities to exceed our guests’ expectations.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future.

Kind regards,
Christian Tomandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2018 via mobile

My 4 nights stay at the Sheraton Tunis hotel exceeded my expectation. The hotel Sustains the 80s hotel style but with modern amenities. The 5th floor deluxe rooms are large and with breathtaking view & balcony. The hotel has a large gym , Pool & nice small garden. Also it’s just a short stroll from Belvédère Park which is great for walking /jogging. I can’t express enough how charming & professional the staff are, complementary fruits & Tunisian sweets were catered daily.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Abdulrahaman A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for taking the time out to put forth your valuable feedback.
We are pleased to learn that your stay with us was delightful. We would like to thank you for your positive appraisals about our associates, the Gym Center and our Deluxe Club Rooms.

At our Hotel, we thrive to ensure that our guests are well taken care of and are provided with exemplary services . Your satisfaction remain our best reward.
I will be sure to pass on your wonderful comments to the team.

Thank you so much for choosing the Sheraton Tunis Hotel, it was an immense pleasure serving you and we look forward to doing the same soon.

Sincerely
Christian Tomandl
General Manger

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

This is my second stay at Sheraton Tunis after 2009, it’s been a lot of improvements and changes since then:
- I booked a superior room and got a complimentary upgrade to a deluxe room, due to my platinum membership with Spg.
- The rooms were nice, recently refurbished.
- Breakfast is only served at the club lounge for Platinum & Gold members and it was good as long as they serve made to order eggs, although a lot of Sheraton hotels would give you the option of having breakfast at either the main restaurant or the club lounge, well, Sheraton Tunis is an exception!
- The location is ideal, I believe in Tunisia and in all arab countries in general it always better to stay away from the city center. I felt very safe in Sheraton Tunis, metered taxis are available upon request, the ride to Ave Habib Bourguiba would cost only 1 Euro! And to Sidi Bou Said it would be around 3 Euros!
- Staff were so kind and friendly, always eager to help. Special thanks to Echrak,Oumaima and Ghaliah for their service and attention every day of my stay.
This is a real 5 star hotel in Tunisia, I highly recommend it especially for international travelers.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
Thank Alkhalidy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your 5 stars review outlining your recent stay with us at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel.
We are extremely happy to read that you enjoyed our accommodation and appreciate our associate’s service responsiveness and friendliness .
I will make sure to share your kind comment with the team.
Thank you again for your wonderful feedback.

We are truly looking forward to the opportunity of welcoming you back upon your next visit in Tunis .

Sincerely,
Christian Tomandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

2nd time to visit Tunis and stayed at the Sheraton Tunis. It was another great experience although it was a short stay. The staff continue to provide you with the best service, especially the guest service team. Rooms are clean, food is excellent and they have a nice bar where you can watch soccer games and listen to chilled music. Mostly impressed by the business center staff who has been very helpful and quick in their services. Location of the hotel is nice over looking the city. Well done to the team and general management for keeping up with their guests.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
Thank ymnada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dejla d, General Manager at Sheraton Tunis Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 19 March 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at the Sheraton Tunis Hotel.
We are so pleased you enjoyed so many aspects of the hotel. It is always good to know that our associates provided friendly and personalized service and made your stay special and memorable. Rest assured I will pass on your kind comment to the Business Center team.
Thank you again for your valuable feedback.
We do hope to welcome you back in a future visit.

Sincerely,
Christian Tomandl
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews