We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Carlton Hotel Tunis(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$84/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
US$82
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Business Hotel(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$95
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
US$96
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$199
US$147
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar El Medina(Tunis)(Great Value!)
US$55
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ibis Tunis(Tunis)
US$71
US$65
ibis
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Dar Hayder(Tunis)
US$100
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Reviews (398)
Filter reviews
398 results
Traveller rating
79
196
97
16
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
79
196
97
16
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness tripfree wifibasic facilitiesmiddle of townswimming pool isbusiness hotelcoffee machinethe hotel stafftunisian dinarsnice roomairporttaxibellboyfurniturepersonnelcomfort
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 398 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I went there last year (August2015) and stayed there for one week , all was great ( clean , location , room service except for the receptionist ( who were males back then ) they are RUDE and not friendly at all ,I came back last week and stayed there for five days and I faced the same problem the receptionist who were females this time we're very rude ( except for one and only that one <3 ) other than that , everything was great ( for Price ). All the best

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ahmed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Novotel Mohamed V, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Tunis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

went to Tunisia for a 2day Business Trip , Novotel as usual , they offered the basic convenient services and accomodation , located in a very quiet business district , all in all its a good hotel , close nearly to everything , room is not that spacious but it offers the basics , there is a nice sky bar on the 8th floor , and food was good too same goes for the free WIFI

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Novotel Mohamed V, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The Hotel is good, however, few service staff / receptionist may not be very friendly. Rooms are good.
Take a steam bath on their top floor facility.
For Vegetarians - the food options can be a nightmare.

Room Tip: The front road view rooms have good view.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chandan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Novotel Mohamed V, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Tunis.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2016

I booked a room with 2 separate beds + a sofa bed, room was prepaid and info about separate beds and time of arrival was added in the special request, however when we arrived all rooms of such type were occupied. Online checkin was also made. It was inconvenient, as I took the time to inform all my requests to the hotel prior to my arrival.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DijanR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews