We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent for Business”
Review of Novotel Mohamed V

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Mohamed V
Ranked #3 of 55 Hotels in Tunis
Reviewed 28 September 2016

All the staff are extremely polite and respectful. The Hotel is rescent compare to all the other hotels in Tunis region.
A great thanks to the Room Service lady which prepare special orders for Vegetarian and Gluten free meals. The food is tasty and served on time compare to other 5 stars hotels in Tunis. The front desk staff are quick and professional.
Minor comment about the location, it is at 20 minutes walk from city center (habib bourghiba) but 5/10 minutes from snacks, restaurant at the back of the hotel. Security guy at the front of the hotel not smiling and do not say "hello".

Room Tip: quite room on the back of course and lower floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bahaj_abou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Novotel Mohamed V, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2016

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for the wonderful review. We are pleased to know about your satisfaction during your stay at Novotel Tunis.

It is the best reward we can have from our customers. I will share your comments with all the staff and your note regarding the security guy was taken into consideration.

Thank you again for your feedback and we hope we will have the opportunity to welcome you at Novotel Tunis.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2016 via mobile

I went there last year (August2015) and stayed there for one week , all was great ( clean , location , room service except for the receptionist ( who were males back then ) they are RUDE and not friendly at all ,I came back last week and stayed there for five days and I faced the same problem the receptionist who were females this time we're very rude ( except for one and only that one <3 ) other than that , everything was great ( for Price ). All the best

Stayed: July 2016, travelled on business
Thank Ahmed I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Novotel Mohamed V, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Novotel Tunis. I am sorry that your experience did not meet your expectations; please allow me to express my sincerest apologies.

At Novotel, we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

We appreciate your sharing your concerns, and it is our hope that you will give us the opportunity to better serve you in the near future.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

went to Tunisia for a 2day Business Trip , Novotel as usual , they offered the basic convenient services and accomodation , located in a very quiet business district , all in all its a good hotel , close nearly to everything , room is not that spacious but it offers the basics , there is a nice sky bar on the 8th floor , and food was good too same goes for the free WIFI

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Fadi A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2016

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Novotel Hotels
Thank ornella_giraudo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Novotel Mohamed V, responded to this reviewResponded 16 June 2016

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 6 May 2016

The Hotel is good, however, few service staff / receptionist may not be very friendly. Rooms are good.
Take a steam bath on their top floor facility.
For Vegetarians - the food options can be a nightmare.

Room Tip: The front road view rooms have good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Chandan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TRABELSI M, General Manager at Novotel Mohamed V, responded to this reviewResponded 9 June 2016

Dear Guest,

We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the Novotel Tunis.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Please rest assured that we are taking the appropriate measures to address the problem and prevent future occurrence.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tunis hotels
5.2 km away
Hotel Les Berges Du Lac- Concorde
0 km away
Ibis Tunis
Ibis Tunis
#2 of 55 in Tunis
402 reviews
1.2 km away
Carlton Hotel Tunis
Carlton Hotel Tunis
#4 of 55 in Tunis
468 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Hotel Belvedere Fourati
9.2 km away
Le Corail Suites Hotel
1.3 km away
Africa Hotel
Africa Hotel
#6 of 55 in Tunis
440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Mohamed V? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Mohamed V

Address: 44 Avenue Mohamed V, Tunis 1002, Tunisia
Phone Number:
Region: Tunisia > Tunis Governorate > Tunis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Tunis
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tunis
Price Range: €95 - €137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Mohamed V 4*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Booking.com, Prestigia, Hotels.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Novotel Mohamed V reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Mohamed V Tunis, Tunisia, Africa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing