We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (98)
Filter reviews
98 results
Traveller rating
26
42
19
6
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
26
42
19
6
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rooms are big and clean minutes walking distance great wifi comfortable hotel business trip short stay business district stayed for nights restaurant staff zanzibar ferry hotel is located prayer taxis internet safari
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 98 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2018 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff. Good food. Lovely big clean room with excellent amenities. Definitely stay there again. Reasonable rates. Safe area. Shopping nearby and friendly walking distance to local market and city mall with excellent western type cuisine

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank FannyBBlossom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDiamondHotels, General Manager at Tiffany Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Fanny BBlossom,
Greetings from Tiffany Diamond Hotels team.
We real feel honored to learn that you had wonderful experience with us.
It will be our pleasure to welcome you back again.

Cheers,
Venance Rodgers Mkisi.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2017

I stayed here for two nights on a business travel. The hotel is located in the centre of the city and close to my meeting places. The staff were friendly and helpful with the restaurant staff the best! Menu was quite varied and authentic. The room was spacious, well kept and well designed. I had a huge disappointment with internet connectivity but the ICT guy went out of his way to create a hot spot in my room to enable me complete some work. I was very impressed. The hotel had a very poorly equipped gym and no swimming pool which was a shame really. Its a place I wouldn't mind to return.

Room Tip: Negotiate for an upgrade or discount if they are not fully booked. They appear quite flexible.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank J.M. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDiamondHotels, General Manager at Tiffany Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear J.M.M
Greetings from Tiffany Diamond Hotels, Dar Es Salaam.
It is motivating to learn about your "Awesome experience" with Tiffany Diamond Hotels. Equally, still, i am moved to hear that you will not mind to come back, despite of poorly equipped gym, and no swimming pool. This show how loyal you are to us.
We have taken shortfalls on swimming pool and gym as a challenge, and promise to work on them.

Best regards,
Venance Rodgers Mkisi.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2017

Made reservation to arrive early morning due to flight schedule and the staff were helpful in guaranteeing our comfort. The noise from the neighborhood can be abit challenging but access to the Zanzibar Boat and cabs to town were a pleasure we enjoyed till late evenings.

Room Tip: Get the executive rooms for they have less crowds and better offers
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank muthokam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDiamondHotels, General Manager at Tiffany Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear,
Muthokam.
Thank you for positive response.
Having enjoyed staying with us, i am convinced and looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

It will be my pleasure to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Venance Rodgers Mkisi.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2017

Stayed 23 days without problem. Breakfast superb. Internet with LAN cable. All shops around. Parking available. Taxis. Bus Station. But TV channels not working. Mosque lound speakers 5 times per day. Don't expect site view.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Parisien007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDiamondHotels, Manager at Tiffany Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2018

Dear Parisien.
Greetings from Tiffany Diamond Hotel.
Please receive our upheld thanksful for being our long stayer.
We real feel proud to learn that you stayed well with us. My apology on problem experienced on TV channels. Now enough channels are available.
May i, take the liberty to welcome you back again.

Best regards,
Venance Rodgers Mkisi.
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

Spacious, Clean and comfortable rooms....view from the room is not so good however, it didnt matter a lot to me.

This place is at couple of minutes walking distance from the port to get Zanzibar ferry.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms facing the main road, the backside rooms have loud sound of a prayer in nearby mosque
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Vishalnc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TiffanyDiamondHotels, General Manager at Tiffany Diamond Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear Vishlnc.
It is grateful to hear that you had positive experience with us.
We are looking forward to seeing you in the near future.

Best regards,
Venance Rodgers Mkisi.
General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews