We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$281
US$258
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Cliff Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$450
US$181
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$226/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Southern Sun Dar es Salaam(Dar es Salaam)
Free cancellation until 27/07
US$190
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$160/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

New Africa Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
Free cancellation until 26/07
US$179
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tanzanite Executive Suites(Dar es Salaam)
US$125
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$161
US$147
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
ShaMool Hotel(Dar es Salaam)(Great Value!)
US$18
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mikadi Beach(Dar es Salaam)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Alexander's Hotel(Dar es Salaam)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$185
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (915)
Filter reviews
915 results
Traveller rating
314
396
124
53
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
314
396
124
53
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeoysterscape town fish marketpool areamain buildingbusiness triprooms are spaciousenjoyed my staysea viewbreakfast buffetnice poolcomfortable stayindian oceanslipwaytanzaniadargym
Filter
Updating list...
129 - 134 of 915 reviews
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Very comfortable rooms, almost sea views if it was not for the lush palm trees.
Good, but small, Gym, good seating around the pool, with sea views.

Wifi worked well and breakfasts were more than adequate with a wide range for all tastes. Good service once more.

Good location near Slipway for more restaurant options, supermarket and craft shops.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pagoda2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay, as your “home away from home”, we really appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Your comments are a valuable part of our commitment to continually review and improve our services. We are delighted that, overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2017

Superb hotel with exceeds your expectations in terms of comfort and staff. The location is ideal, rooms well appointed and the staff are friendly and eager to ensure you have a comfortable stay. I would highly recommend this hotel to the business or leisure traveller

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
2  Thank Philip M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay, as your “home away from home”, we really appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Your comments are a valuable part of our commitment to continually review and improve our services. We are delighted that, overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Had a good time at this hotel.Special thanks to Nasima the lady at the reception. She really went out of our way to make sure we have a comfortable stay!The breakfast was great and the rooms especially the beds

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay, as your “home away from home”, we really appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Your comments are a valuable part of our commitment to continually review and improve our services. We are delighted that, overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and delighted that Neema took good care of you. We do hope to see you again and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We have been to Double Tree many times and have always had great service and friendly smiles from everyone. Greeting us like long lost friends. The manager always remembers we are here to visit our daughter in Iringa and asks after the grandchildren. This is something you don't get everywhere and makes us feel special. I personally love the cookie we get on arrival after a 13 hour flight this is especially nice at 11.30 at night. A car is sent to the airport for us and this always goes very smoothly which is just what you want after the flight and getting through customs. I would recommend this hotel and thank everyone of the staff to their kindness and friendship.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grandmatorufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for once again choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay, as your “home away from home”, we really appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Your comments are a valuable part of our commitment to continually review and improve our services. We are delighted that, overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your positive impressions of the team. We do hope to see you again and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The hotel does not have clear signage from Ali Hassan Mwnyi Sreet so I could a bit of difficulty in locating it. There is a need to provide enough beach beds even for non swimmers. The gym also needs to be expanded

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay, we appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. Your comments are a valuable part of our commitment to continually review and improve our services. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay and apologize for the inconvenience we caused you. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tanzania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews