We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (926)
Filter reviews
926 results
Traveller rating
320
398
126
53
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
320
398
126
53
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdouble treeoysterspool areamain buildingbusiness tripenjoyed my stayrooms are spacioussea viewnice poolbreakfast buffet iscomfortable stayindian oceanslipwaytanzaniadargyminternet
Filter
Updating list...
141 - 146 of 926 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2017

Had a good time at this hotel.Special thanks to Nasima the lady at the reception. She really went out of our way to make sure we have a comfortable stay!The breakfast was great and the rooms especially the beds

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dora N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay, as your “home away from home”, we really appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Your comments are a valuable part of our commitment to continually review and improve our services. We are delighted that, overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and delighted that Neema took good care of you. We do hope to see you again and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017 via mobile

We have been to Double Tree many times and have always had great service and friendly smiles from everyone. Greeting us like long lost friends. The manager always remembers we are here to visit our daughter in Iringa and asks after the grandchildren. This is something you don't get everywhere and makes us feel special. I personally love the cookie we get on arrival after a 13 hour flight this is especially nice at 11.30 at night. A car is sent to the airport for us and this always goes very smoothly which is just what you want after the flight and getting through customs. I would recommend this hotel and thank everyone of the staff to their kindness and friendship.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Grandmatorufus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for once again choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay, as your “home away from home”, we really appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Your comments are a valuable part of our commitment to continually review and improve our services. We are delighted that, overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your positive impressions of the team. We do hope to see you again and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017

The hotel does not have clear signage from Ali Hassan Mwnyi Sreet so I could a bit of difficulty in locating it. There is a need to provide enough beach beds even for non swimmers. The gym also needs to be expanded

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton
Thank James N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay, we appreciate the time you have taken to review the hotel following your recent stay with us. Your comments are a valuable part of our commitment to continually review and improve our services. We are disappointed that we did not meet your expectations during your recent stay and apologize for the inconvenience we caused you. We do hope that you will consider staying with us again and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tanzania.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017

We thoroughly enjoyed our time at the Doubletree. The staff was wonderful on all levels~check in, service on the terrance, pool side service & housekeeping. The rooms were well appointed and a very spacious baothroom. ( plenty of very hot water to take a nice bath) The location over looking the water provides for a nice relaxing setting. The pool and grounds were very clean and well maintained. Taxis were available on the grounds at all times.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GMA1203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay, as your “home away from home”, we really appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Your comments are a valuable part of our commitment to continually review and improve our services. We are delighted that, overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your positive impressions of the team. We do hope to see you again and look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2016

Where do I start, the double tree Hilton by far surpassed my expectations. Situated in oyster bay the hotel ticked all the boxes and did not disappoint. I had the pleasure of staying in this beautiful hotel for 10 days in November and I must say it was worth every penny

The customer service was superb. Every staff member I came across with was so friendly and did go above and beyond to ensure all my needs were met and had a great experience.

I booked the Twin Guest room Superior and was allocated room 306 (on the the 3rd floor). This particular room was spacious and with two double beds you can easily fit 4 adults. The room I found was simple, clean and tidy with beautiful painting on the wall, a dressing table with a large full mirror and a 42 inch tv and a large desk.

My only negative comment about the room is the bathroom. Some parts of the bathtub had stains and there was early signs of rust around the tap and drain.

I would like to thank you to the whole team at Hilton for making my stay special.

Special thanks to:

Khadija Mahmood and Sylvia Kiking- For being the sunshine of the front desk. So king and helpful.
Mussa Said - For exceptionally high class customer service. Mussa always smiled and served graciously at breakfast
Emmanuel Israel - aka the King of Juices, thank you for making the most amazing juices at breakfast.

I didn't take their names but the two chefs at breakfast - Thank you for making the most delicious pancakes and omelette.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank neemalovesyou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Dar es Salaam-Oysterbay, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2017

Thank you for choosing to stay at DoubleTree by Hilton -Oyster Bay, as your “home away from home”, we really appreciate the time you have taken to review our hotel following your recent stay with us. Your comments are a valuable part of our commitment to continually review and improve our services. We are delighted that, overall you enjoyed your stay with us, and appreciate your positive impressions of the team. We also look forward to welcome you back on your next visit to Tanzania

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews