We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
11
21
22
10
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
21
22
10
9
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

Very reasonably priced budget hotel for an overnight stay before venturing out in your hire car. Very close to the airport with only a couple of right turns to negotiate - in general driving at night in Morocco is a bit like reprising a 1930s black and white film - much safer in daytime when you can see unmarked obstacles clearly.
Rooms are small and basic, staff seemed helpful, directing me to a cafe and minimart across the circle which were open late on Sunday.
Our price for an overnight stay with a bit of buffet breakfast for two was roughly the same as lunch for two at Nandos in Gatwick - now that is value !

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolm A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

our check-out was not good at all !
and the staff working inside the hotel it's not professional , to noisy .
the receptionniste was not good with as at the check-out , so so so arrogant !
- about the Room ( the lights of bed it's not working ) !

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 457karime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Hôtel B, Responsable réception at Ibis Budget Tanger, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2018
Google Translation

Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d’avoir pris le temps de nous écrire à la suite de votre séjour à ibis budget Tanger.

Nous sommes désolés que le service et la prestation n’aient pas été à la hauteur de vos attentes, et nous vous prions d’accepter nos plus sincères excuses.
Les hôtels Ibis Budget sont désireux de vous offrir la meilleure qualité de service pour vos séjours ; par conséquent, votre avis est très précieux.

Soyez assuré que les mesures nécessaires seront mises en œuvre afin d’améliorer la qualité des prestations évoquée. De nouveau, nous vous remercions pour vos commentaires et espérons regagner votre confiance lors d’un prochain séjour.

Dans l’attente de vous accueillir prochainement, nous vous prions de croire, Monsieur, en l’expression de nos sentiments les meilleurs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017

Pros:
Located near the airport
Front desk staff speak good English
Rooms are a good size with everything you need from TV, good air unit and hot shower

Cons:
The rooms are showing their wear, grimy mold in the shower grout, stained walls and a general feel that the room needs to be renovated.
The hotel over charges for taxi service, the airport is only a five minute drive away and they charge 150 MAD. The taxi driver that dropped me off at the airport informed me a taxi from the hotel to the airport should not cost more than 30 MAD. The hotel is clearly taking advantage of guests.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Alwehsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM Hôtel B, Front Office Manager at Ibis Budget Tanger, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018
Google Translation

Madame, Monsieur,

Nous vous remercions d'avoir pris le temps de partager votre avis. Nous espérons vous revoir très bientôt!

Veuillez agréer, Madame, Monsieur, nos salutations distinguées.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

It's a gloomy and a messy hotel . The corridor was the dirtiest I have ever seen , the room was so basic but that's OK keeping in mind how much they charge . We booked it one night before arriving to Tanger during the month of August so we didn't have much of options. It is very far from the rest of the city. It is located in the free zone, so you will not find a city cab, you will only find white cabs and they charge 100 Dhrs for one way to take you to the city center or the train station. It will be good for those who want to spend a single night at a cheap rate , catch a flight the next day and don't care much about details and tidiness . I will never stay there again.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Amounain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

Basic, but adequate. Air conditioning wasn't working but they transferred us to another room no problem. Only complaint is the suspected wrought between the hotel and the taxi companies. A 100 DH fee to drive the 3 ks from the airport to the hotel is ridiculous (150 DH to the airport at 3.30am the next morning). The hotel could easily provide a shuttle service for 1/2 the cost.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank wayne8117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews