We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (455)
Filter reviews
455 results
Traveller rating
351
84
13
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
84
13
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews free shuttle lengthy stay daily housekeeping city including good nights sleep blue city anyone traveling perfect stay breakfast buffet washer morocco tanger mediterranean internet television french arabic
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 455 reviews
Reviewed 25 December 2019 via mobile

This 5 hotel suite room is a new hotel , very clean and 15 minutes drive from city center,bed is comfortable and room consists of a leaving room and a bed room with kitchen ,breakfast have a good choice of international food and staff are so friendly and polite, there is a transport every hour free of charge to city center .

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank bahraingold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2019 via mobile

We visited here for four nights and I have never received such high standard customer service from a hotel. They will do anything they can to accommodate and the receptionists are friendly and polite.

The food was nice and of good value for money. They offer an extensive breakfast and the staff are incredibly polite and helpful. Mohammed always makes an effort to interact.

The apartment was amazing and the cleaners ensure make sure it always looks immaculate.

Things to note, alcohol is not available. The horse riding instructor we had not speak English, it made the sessions challenging at times but was brilliant.

I couldn't have asked for any more in terms of value, customer service and cleanliness. A wonderful stay, thank you Mnar Caslte.

*WE DID NOT HEAR A DOG BARK ONCE! WE WERE CHARGED A FAIR PRICE FOR OUR HORSE RIDING SESSION WHICH WE REALLY ENJOYED.

Date of stay: October 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 716zakh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2019

We stayed 3 long nights with minimal sleep. No one told us there is a dog kennel across the street from the hotel. If you don't like sleeping through the night, like dogs howling during the night and being awaken 10 times per night please book at Mnar Castle. We could not leave quickly enough. This stay ranked up to the top of our list of worst stays ever.
Travelers beware triple confirm the prices of activities as they will try to rip foreigners off. They have different prices for activities which will also change depending on the time of day. If you succumb to their demands even after agreeing to the cost the experience will forever leave a longlasting sour taste in your mouth.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Worldtraveler181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2019

Our stay In Manr castle exceeded our exapectaion. Area is quit and secure.Shuttle is running all day between City attractions and hotel. Breakfast is great with veriety of food and drinks. Staff are helpful. Con : Sometimes communication problem due language barrier but nothing to worry about. half of staff can communicate more than one language.

Room tip: Pick the room facing the pool and ocean
Date of stay: September 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Driss-Dov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2019 via mobile

The hotel was beautiful overlooking the Mediterranean to Spain. It was just outside the city but the hotel had a free shuttle that left every hour and would drop us at major sites we wanted to see. The hotel is modern and tasteful marble floors, spacious living room, master bedroom was huge, bathrooms very nice but the veranda was the big ticket item as it was almost equal in size to the interior with comfortable outdoor seating and beautiful views. Our suite also had a roof top deck with even better panoramic views up there. The breakfast buffet which was included was spectacular! We ended up eating dinner there a couple times because it was so good and late at night after walking around tangier it was just easier. The staff was very helpful and most spoke English.Having a washer in the suite was wonderful as well as the kitchen though we didn’t eat in at All. Highly recommend this place, not being in the town of Tangier but having easy access was the best of both worlds.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank shari p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews