We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (27)
Filter reviews
27 results
Traveller rating
4
14
5
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4
14
5
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 27 reviews
Reviewed 26 October 2015

Really nice place to stay, some days it might get a little noisy from the club that's right next to hotel. Choose room 4 you ll get the best view! The owner is really kind and helpful for everything!!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Konstantinos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2015

I was looking forward to staying here due to the Burroughs connection, but had to check out right after arriving. The hotel seemed fine, a little run down perhaps, but I found a lot of that in the lower budget places in Morocco. The terrace outside room 8 was spacious and offered a great view. The problem came when my son found a bedbug crawling across the bed. The staff was understanding when I explained why we were leaving, but didn't seem surprised.

Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2014

El murinia is nothing fancy in terms of features, but the staff is friendly, my room was clean and had a good bathroom,and the price was very reasonable for a hotel in a big Moroccan city. The rooms have an authentic no-frills 1950s look that, for me, contribute more to the character than the beat era photos and letters on the walls. The bed was very firm and the location is a bit difficult to find (the alley that's rue Magallan doesn't look very inviting either) but the main restaurants street is just around the corner, with the medina not much further.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
1  Thank bart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Main door is locked day and night, you have to ring to get access. The rooms smell very strong like mold and and the water drops from the tabs down the wall.

The area around is not the best, and doesnt look safe. (I wouldnt go out alone during night)

Because of the smell you have to keep the windows open what can get very annoying when all the teenagers of tanger meet in the nightclub next the hotel.

Anyway, the room and the beds were very clean, the shared toilette looks very good and hygenic. The shower could need a renovation.

All in all, the price is ok, but I wouldnt stay a second night.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank backpacker84de
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

El muniria isn't the cheapest place in town. But it's worth the few extra dirhams! Staying at the famous room where junkie was written is a plus. you get your own set of keys of the front door so you can come in at any time! Hot water and a clean room is big plus. didn't have the problem about noise (cafe was closed). A Fresh sea breeze and a wonderful view! if u like me are a Burroughs fan take room nine! you're also away from all the other tourist medina traps ( a plus for me) Over all I recommend this place to couples, family's and friends!

Room Tip: Room nine has good view and history!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eva T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews