We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (269)
Filter reviews
269 results
Traveller rating
186
51
17
6
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
51
17
6
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mini suite roof terrace great views over the city private balcony several floors main building decorated rooms the entire staff degree view other guests next morning common areas short walk late at night double bed excellent breakfast grand socco
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 269 reviews
Reviewed 3 January 2018 via mobile

We arrived in Tangier very late at night due to a long delay of the ferry from Spain. The hotel manager welcomed us and made us feel immediately like home. The chef was so kind to prepare for us dinner at 02:00 at night!Rooms are beautifuly decorated and common areas like the breakfast area give you the feeling of a home away from home. The terrace has amazing view and the location is really in the heart of the old town with easy access to the main road. We will definitely recommend this place to our friends and family and we look forward to come back!!!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Angel M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

Daar Nour is a great location with charming helpful hosts! The riad is decorated beautifully with antiques & textiles from Morocco. Our room was comfortable & clean. The view from the rooftop is stellar!! There is an afternoon bar set up there so you can enjoy an alcoholic beverage if desired. Nothing like a gin & tonic as the full moon rises!! The breakfasts served on the roof top are delicious- lots of home made tempting goodies!!! I highly recommend this place!!

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank deedeehampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2017

We stayed in the white room on the top floor with a private balcony and loved every minute of it! I was a little nervous to book it, as there were reviews about a strange smell.... but we didn't experience it at all, and I think this maybe the best room in the house! We were only able to stay for two nights, and it was not nearly enough time! I already want to go back and stay for at least a week! The city and surrounding areas have more than enough activities to keep you engaged, but I think you will also want to make sure you give yourself enough time to DO NOTHING! Dar Nour is the perfect place to check out from the world and take advantage of relaxing in this enchanting oasis.

We found the entire staff to be wonderful! The provided the best service I have ever received anywhere in the world, (I have stayed in the most expensive fancy hotels) and these guys, and gals, are the tops! They took care of us in every way and made us feel safe, looked after, and pampered... basically like royalty!

Our first night we ordered dinner in and it was served to us on the roof top! It was the most delicious meal ever and so romantic!

Dar Nour arranged a car to pick us up from the ferry as well as a city guide, and both were wonderful.

If you are going to Tangier, I highly recommend staying at Dar Nour!

Room Tip: Get the room on the top floor with the private balcony! It is worth walking up 3 flights of stairs!!!
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Mundarina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

Was good nice funky place staff friendly, clean place ,great location just up from the hustle bussle a nice quiet get away after a few hours in the Madena,then back into the living movie set,Tangier is a great spot to go few days then move on a week is to long are room was nice good view but there was a distinct smell that i had read about before and thought the person was exaggerate but not so they were right the top floor room next to the terrace door there is a moldy smell i think it may come from the cedar type wood around the windows do not know for sure 2 nights was ok we had to leave the windows open and both heaters on full blast but to stay in this room longer would have been an issue room very clean, at night down below the room window on a few occasions some teenagers would gather to do what they do in tangier and light one up would get a little loud told the front desk and he took care of it problem was solved the breakfast was fast self serve and good healthy options .

Room Tip: Be aware the top floor room next to the terrace door has a musty,moldy smell .
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Magnum P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017 via mobile

Beautifully restored house on top of the old medina near the kasbah with tastefully decorated rooms. With lots of common rooms to meet fellow travellers and the French owners, this feels more like your home in Tanger than just a hotel. Booked directly with the hotel, very smooth with airport taxi pickup to the not so easy to find hotel at a very reasonable price. Highly recommended!

Stayed: February 2017
Thank Travelista2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews